We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!”
Review of El Vino

El Vino
Ranked #158 of 650 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Every time I go here I end end staying for hours and drinking more wine than planned, thats what a great atmosphere does, makes you want to stay and enjoy.Great background music( often overlooked!) And the food? Delish, the Il Vino Salad is recommended, a real treat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MunsterLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I recently had dinner at El Vino in Douglas. The restaurant itself is quite intimate, but has a great atmosphere. The menu is essentially a dinner menu with a huge tapas influence so you can go for dinner or tapas or both!!!! It's probably the closest that I have tasted to a genuine spainish tapas menu.

We went for a range of tapas and had a great night, I'd recommend it

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ct. usa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food, could compete with anywhere in the world.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The decorating was sophisticated and unusual. The food matched the decor. Excellent menu. I had a curry dish which was very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Lovely food, comfortable atmosphere. We went with friends and enjoyed ours of food, drink and laughs. We were the last to leave and the staff was caring for us until the end - no rushing and refilling drinks, etc. The food is very good - loved the flatbread and the shrimp appetizer. Delicious desserts and good coffee.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsMc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very handy place...good food”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I love El Vino and often go there for a light bight or coffee and scones. It is just a very handy place to drop into on the way out of town. Food is good, but the menu is a bit limited. One downside is that for the last few visits the waitress was not very friendly. A smile....goes a long way.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paris1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Vino also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to El Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing