We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Fellini's Tea Room

Fellini's Tea Room
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Centre
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Found Fellini Tearoom on a weekend trip to Cork - had lunch here with friends on the Saturday. Fantastic interior and great atmosphere. The menu seemed small at first,but everything we had was delicious - mushroom and cashel blue cheese soup and goats cheese bruschetta were particularly good. We queued for a few minutes for a table, but it was worth it even for the red velvet cupcakes and chocolate and guinness cake. Unique place in Cork- comes highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    28
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A big slice of heaven”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My first impressions were of a very unusual mixed eclectic atmosphere somehow i felt as if i was being pushed back in time in the middle of a movie .Ive lived in Cork most of my life and how i had never been there now seems almost ludicrous .We sat down to be promptly served by a very mannerly staff member we were curious and asked a few questions and she was very happy to chat away to us something which seems to be gone from the Irish culture ,She told us her husband made the cakes fresh everyday that we chose .When the large portion slices arrived we couldnt wait to try them as they looked divine my partner had guinness chocolate cake and i had moroccan orange cake both were yummy washed down by beautiful coffee .Glad we went there if i had one criticism well its simple use MURPHYS or BEAMISH stout as these are CORK stouts and so much smoother than that dublin stuff .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tea & Scones”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My friends and I were on a student exchange in Cork last semester. Literally every week-end, we would go there for tea & scones. It was probably the best moment of every week.

The place looks lovely, with all the artworks and the blue ceiling. The service is good, but the real gem is the food. The scones are so, so delicious. We have that inside joke that all the happiness of the world is hidden in their scones. The cakes are amazing too and the portions are huge. I also had soup and a sandwich once, as well as breakfast, and both times it was equally perfect.

Now that I'm back on the other side of the sea, I miss Fellini's. Definitely go there and free the happiness.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tea & Scones”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great tea and scones, fresh, fresh. Friendly service, interesting place. My daughter said her carrot cake was one of the best.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cmillott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I just drink coffee here ...”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Actually , small single espresso , terrible taste and not really espresso , not strong enough , 2,50 € .
Staff who work here is extremely rude and not gentle at all and atmosphere is not good . My worst coffee in last 2 years traveling around the world . I cant recommend. This is just my opinion and experience here !
Charles

Helpful?
Thank Dražen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fellini's Tea Room also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Fellini's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing