We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fellini's Tea Room

Fellini's Tea Room
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centre
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice cosy cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was here last week after saying for ages i must try it.I tired the spicy sweet potato soup which was divine. Lovely jazz playing in the background nice and different I would definitly recommend if your sick of franchise style coffee shops oh and the coffee is good...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cork-student
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    27
    6
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Freshly baked cakes and treats, tea, coffee, light bites and a few different types of proper hot chocolates (no powder!), with very friendly service and a quirky, unique atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teliviel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
236 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A quiet retreat in olde worlde atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Fellini's usually on my break from work. It is a tea room combined with an antique shop and mini gallery. Usually there is classical or opera music playing which adds greatly to the ambience of the place.
The food is a little on the pricey side but always excellent and fresh. There is a fine selection of sweet and savoury dishes available.
All of the female staff are very friendly and courteous.
Fellini's is 'different' and is a place I always try and bring friends who haven't been there before.
For a quiet retreat from the noise of the city visit Fellini's.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Redsionnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Oasis in the city!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I was a regular of the "old" Fellinis and was disappointed when it changed to vintage shop with coffee on the sidelines it seemed!Delighted to see that the food side of the shop has been increasing steadily in recent times!I have visited twice this week and loved it,from the atmospheric music to the tasty menu.Service was prompt and efficient and the food was delicious!Coffee is always good.Plenty of customers around so they must be doing something right!I will return!

Helpful?
Thank kathleen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Cute cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stumbled upon this place, literally, because I was exhausted from shopping!! I was delighted with the decor - quirky, vintage stuff all over the place, and the ceiling is a work of art. The windows are nearly always fogged up in this cafe, because it's so warm and popular. I had an americano (excellent) and a slice of Tunisian Orange Cake (OMG!!). €2.50 for the coffee was pretty standard. There was a snack menu, but the prices of the cakes weren't displayed. I hate that, because it gives me an uneasy feeling!
Anyway, I was thinking 'My Tripadvisor review will depend on the price of the cake'. But I thought €3.50 was a fair price to pay for it. And I'll be back for more!!!!
Unlike what other reviewers wrote, I found the service friendly and efficient.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magscork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fellini's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Fellini's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing