We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Indigo Brasserie - CLOSED

Indigo Brasserie
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre
Description: We have been established in Cork City since 2005, offering a ray of great food at afforable prices. The restaurant is situated on Washington Street and overlooks the river Lee. You can take full advantage of the stunning view in our outdoor seating area, which can be used to cater for birthday parties or cororate events as we have a purpose built BBQ.We strive on providing good service partnered with great locally sourced food and a superb wine list. Our wiines are sourced from various parts of the world such as South Africa, Italy & Chile.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Food well cooked and presented. Very quiet the night we visited which was a shame. Fair value. Staff pleasant and good fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EH4chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back if it was for free !!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I was here two nights ago for my friends birthday.
While the venue itself was lovely the service was appalling. Dinner was booked for 8 but it was 9.20 before the starters were out. It was another 35 mins befits the mains were served. I understand we were part of a large group (16), but if a restaurant can't cope with such a large group then don't take the booking.
The food was average & nobody in the group was very impressed.
I wouldn't go back here, as there are so many other restaurants in the city that are superior to this one. The staff don't do the place any favours either.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mackers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great ambiance; great food; friendly service! Well done!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We arrived to Cork late on a Friday night. We had a lovely table overlooking a canal at St. Finbarrs Bridge. Our waitress couldn't have been nicer.

We started with the antipasto which had wonderful bread with a delicious pesto dipping sauce. The meats and salmon were delicious. It was a great starter.

Three of the 4 mains were wonderful. The Fruits de Mer was excellent as was the sole. They also accommodated our picky eater with plain pasta and butter. The red snapper was tough and not as enjoyable.

For dessert we had bread pudding which was average and generous servings of ice cream.

Overall, we loved the atmosphere and we had a great experience. We would go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2GoSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bad Value for Money. Would not go there again”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I went here today for lunch. Menu sounded nice and not too pricey but boy were we wrong. My husband was having the soup and a toasted cheese and onion sambo but was told the only sambo they did was one that had meat in it. This would not be ok as he is vegetarian. They said that "just for today" they will do the toasted sambo for him. It seemed like a big deal to have a cheese and onion toastie. I ordered the soup also and a ceaser salad with the chicken and without the dressing. I chose a different dressing. Now we have to say the soup was delicious as was the coffee. My poor husband ended up with half a sambo as they took the order wrong and by the time we realised this it was too late and we did not have time to spare. My "salad" was a bowl of iceberg lettuce. The Bill was over €30. No way was it worth this money. It is no wonder we were the only people in the place for lunch. If you want value for money for lunch this is not the place to go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aineandrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkey, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice little spot for wine, nibbles or full meal”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Not the most well known place in this town, but friendly service, good wine for the money, and really nice pate on toasted brioche.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinkysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Brasserie also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing