We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, reasonable prices”

Gourmet Burger Bistro
Ranked #14 of 650 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $27
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montenotte
Dulin
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I has a fillet steak salad & my partner had one of their burgers. Both were very good and very reasonably priced. The wine list however is quite poor. Service very good & friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomasLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    186
    43
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saggart, Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a small Bistro style restaurant with excellent food, i had the gourmet burger and i thoroughly enjoyed it the price was reasonable. It is a small premised but packed with excellence and the staff will attend to your needs it seems that nothing is impossible to them, i will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I've been in a couple of times now. The selection and variety of burgers are really great. The two times I've been, they've been packed. It can cause a little delay on getting the food, but nothing drastic. I should provably expect that when any restaurant is busy. Nice atmosphere, great burgers, and a good price. That's the business.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was great, service was wonderful”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was the first place we ate in Ireland and we really liked it. My boyfriend got the Irish burger with black pudding and it was AMAZING. I got the fish and chips which was also really good. Average in price, great in service and they are serving food past 4, which a lot of places aren't so we really liked that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I went here for dinner with my family. The food was pretty good! Me and my mom shared the American burger and it was huge! The chips were amazing! The only bad thing was that the wifi didn't work.

Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Burger Bistro also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Gourmet Burger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing