We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly, tasty fresh”

Gourmet Burger Bistro
Ranked #12 of 632 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Montenotte
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family friendly, tasty fresh”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Quite pricey, (but 10% discount with my B&B keycard) but well presented and executed food. The "Gourmet" is well deserved part of the title with a range of menu to suit everyone. Service is fast efficient and friendly, and my two grandchildren were made very welcome even at a busy time of day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    182
    42
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork city
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Cork”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

First off I'm no connoisseur of burgers but the full irish burger I had here recently was mighty! Clonakility black pudding, bacon, fried egg, equals heaven. My fiancée had the Italian and felt the same way about hers. Two gorgeous burgers. We also ordered a side of onion rings which were HUGE and extremely tasty.

The only let down, which has deprived this review of 5 stars are the chips. I was excited to see on the menu that they were home made and cut, which they were but they were soggy and limp. Edible but in comparison to the burger quality they were a let down. I always make homemade chips myself and I can only conclude the spuds used weren't the best type for crispy, floury chips!

All of this was washed down with two pint bottles of a lovely new (to me) local cider called Nohoval cider. Well worth a try.

The meal was reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly, overall we had a lovely meal and would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PEJACorkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“great burger”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

have to say this is a great place to go if you just like a decent burger... a great choice of toppings too and i would be happy to back again :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best burger in town!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

After a night out one usually has to settle on a fast food outlet of poor standard. Gourmet Burger takes care of this. Burgers are made on the spot, fresh and succulent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tuscansunsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers for the right price”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice menu, good pricing, quick and friendly staff. If you're from the continent: meals are bigger then you'd expect. Very nice place with great burgers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedmarPoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Burger Bistro also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Gourmet Burger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing