We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”

Gourmet Burger Bistro
Ranked #13 of 643 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $27
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montenotte
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Liked the decor!
The menu was great and the food met exceeded our expectations.
There are choices of burgers with a different twist according to the cuisine if each country e.g. Italian, Greek etc , but still an Irish feel to the restaurant.
We had a Falafel burger which was served on fresh Ciabatta roll.
Good service, friendly owner/ manager...
A win!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubarbara47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    184
    43
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Consistently Delivers”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I visited the Gourmet Burger Bistro last night with my wife for a quick meal. This was our third or fourth visit over the past few years. They've yet to let us down! The service was friendly and efficient. The menu has a nice selection. The food came in good sized portions and was of good quality. This is a safe bet of a convenient, enjoyable, reasonable meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richiecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I love this place”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Gourmet Burger Bistro is a welcome addition to Cork restaurants. It is great value and the food is delicious. I love the chilli chicken burger. The decor is lovely and service superb. I love this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“''I LOVE THIS PLACE''”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I often go here for a meal. I love it. The staff are lovely and are always up for a chat. Not too dear not too cheap but the meals are lovely and truly irish... I will return and I know this is one of the many restaurants I can trust.. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavieCronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went there numerous times and used to like the place, but over time we noticed that while the price of the beef salad had increased the quality had decreased. Disappointed with the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Burger Bistro also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Gourmet Burger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing