We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Gourmet Burger Bistro
Ranked #20 of 668 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $28
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montenotte
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

It was my first time here with a friend of mine which she came across on trip advisor a hour before we called !!! Been a chef myself I could not fault the place !! Food massive and will certainly be coming bk soon !! Will be great after a days shopping !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 99chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 701 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Food is delicious and averaged priced. Staff are ok. I really like the private booths and peaceful relaxed atmosphere. My son loves their burgers so we go there regularly. About a tenner for nice burger & chips.

Thank Josie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we dined here over the jazz weekend. it was very busy but were were greeted with a smile and promptly seated. the food was very tasty but the service was nothing short of spectacular. i think the waitress is named Michelle. everything was enjoyable and am already to our next visit.

well done to all concerned and, in particular, Michelle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheTippTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Simple Gourmet Burger Bistro! Nice floury baps, Choice of meat, great chips and decent salad. Great Value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

as the name would suggest it was the place I went when I was looking for a burger and I was left sadly disappointed. The service was lacking. The food was average.

1  Thank good-food-lover-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigermonty, Owner at Gourmet Burger Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your experience at Gourmet Burger Bistro.
I am very sorry that you did not really enjoy your visit. We have a very dedicated team of fantastic staff who try and offer excellent service together with great food. From your review, I'm not sure what food you had or what part of the service was lacking but certainly I will try and ensure that we deliver in these areas in future.
Regards
Michael Condon
Owner/Manager
Gourmet Burger Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Burger Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet Burger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing