We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Treat”
Review of Nash 19

Nash 19
Ranked #103 of 642 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty Treat”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had lunch in Nash19 recently. We found it expensive for what we had but the food was very tasty, not an everyday activity but to be saved for a treat. The staff were very friendly but when I was ordering our lunch at the deli counter this was a little on the overpowering side. Service was good and we got our lunch in a timely fashion even though the establishment was busy. One negative from our experience; we noticed that the carpet was quite grubby in the seating area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenandDee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    64
    30
    27
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect food, nice and kind staff!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

At Nash19 I have eaten the best butter bread pudding and a had a delicious seafood chowder! Worth a visit!
Have all positive comments about their breakfast too but didn`t try it yet!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Expensive? Yes. Worth it? Absolutely!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a cheese and ham toasted sandwich and cup of soup which cost €9.50. What I got was so good that I had a smile on my face for the rest of the day. It was sublime. Freshly baked bread stuffed with carved ham and gooey cheese, I was fed for the day. I'm sorry to say that I don't recall the provenance of the ham or the cheese but I can assure you that nothing came in a catering pack. The soup was ham and split pea and was homely and satisfying.

Service was warm and welcoming and judging by the number of people there on a Saturday afternoon, Nash 19 continues to be a deserving popular spot. Yes, it is a little more expensive than what you would expect to pay in the English Market but prices are clearly displayed and there is always the Subway or LA Bagels up the road if you'd prefer to save some money and be hungry again in a few hours.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food we ate was really lovely but they really do need to look at the pricing, in comparison with other eateries in Cork it is terribly overpriced which really would put me off going here again...the seating is very uncomfortable and basics like sugar should be on the table without you having to ask for it.....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angiedCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Treat yourself soon....”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Best lunch in Cork, best sandwich in Ireland and the breakfast isn't bad either. Every employer in service industry should take their staff here to see how it's done !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordonramseymehole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nash 19 also viewed

 

Been to Nash 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing