We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boardwalk Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Boardwalk Bar & Grill
Price range: $10 - $63
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, International, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centre
2 reviews
“Will be back !”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal here recently with a colleague. As both of us are in the industry there is usually some improvements that we would point put to each other. However both of us felt that it was faultless. Service was very attentive. Food was fast and tastefull. Portions were of good quantity. Well done !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dannymac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    65
    33
    38
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An average experience”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went at the start of Jan for dinner to celebrate my mothers' birthday . Service was good and the waitress as well as hostess were good. I was disappointed however by the menu as I had been almost a year previous and very little had changed . In fact any changes in the menu had weakened rather than enhanced the menu . The food was cooked well and presentation was good but I just felt I could have cooked as well myself . Also found the restuarant on the chilly side . In conclusion , would not be in a rush back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My starter was a warm feta salad with beetroot and pesto - there was no beetroot in the salad. My daughter ordered a burger, it was so hard it tasted like it had been cooked earlier and reheated. There was no mango chutney with my chicken curry and the poppadum literally had a pool of grease on it which dripped off when you held it up. Inedible. The 2 stars are for a good starter of calamari and chicken wings. My husbands chicken ceasar salad came without chicken, the waiter brought him a separate plate of chicken strips. Would never go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top notch'.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This restaraunt is absolutely fantastic! All service, design and food were 5*! Me and my accompiant had Beef, Steak and two desserts which were 'divine'. I would highly reccomend this restaraunt!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Appalling”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Went to The Boardwalk 2 nights before Christmas with our 2 sister in laws . We were handed a set menu for 39.95. None of us wanted 3 courses but we ordered from a limited menu including 4 different type of steaks . We waded through all courses which was very poor food . A couple next to us ate different food to our menu . When we asked why they got a la carte we were told we never asked for it . We eat out a lot in cork but will never be in that restaurant again even if it survives it's treatment of regulars which I doubt .

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing