We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding attention to detail!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Club Brasserie

The Club Brasserie
Ranked #69 of 625 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $57
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centre
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding attention to detail!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

After living in cork for many years I had no idea that this Gem of a restaurant existed. I can wholeheartedly say my rare steak was one of the best iv ever had, to say it melt in the mouth wouldn't do it justice. The wine list is extensive and suits all tastes and pockets with a patio out the front to finish the wine off after dinner and watch the world go by. The service was super friendly with out being over bearing. We will and have been back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Orla87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    40
    17
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pub Grub at most”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I dined here with a group of friends recently and was really underwhelmed by the whole experience. I pass this place regularly but never dined here and decided to give it a go. Firstly we entered and as we were early decided to have drink first. A beer and a house glass of plonk was over 11 euros. The reception area was grubbly and the tioilrts were not dirty. The place looked like it could do with a good clean. I ordered a pear and blue cheese starter. lettuce blue cheese and what tasted like tinned pears with very very salty bacon on top of it. It didnt need bacon! it was very odd. For the main course i had fillet steak a ball of it that was well done rather than medium which i ordered accompanied by some limp leaves and frozen chips and a jar of garlic butter. I think it was 27 euros for the steak. way over pri

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Motomah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate here with our 3 kids, we had intended eating Nextdoor but it was closed to the public due to yhe cannonball run, we were quite nervous as our kids can be wild but we needn't have worried.
Ghey accomodated them with half portions of adult menu and the food was just devine. I had steak, my husband the pork my son had duck and the girls had mouthwatering chicken.

Although more expensive then we would usually go for- it was worth it and the staff were lovely.

We were able to sit outside with our coffee and had the best view of the finish line for the Cannonball.

Thank you very much for a lovely evening

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank jf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dinner for nine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ok. The menu was fairly standard. Service was reasonable. No complaints but not hugely memorable. Didn't recognise anything on the wine list but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bottles we picked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WicklowJamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The steak was great and very quiet and convenient. Reasonable prices and friendly staff. A little noisy at night with the bar next door, but to be expected in Ireland.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank danleiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Club Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to The Club Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing