We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ennjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ennjoyable stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Handy location , non city centre location near motorway.
Breakfast excellent, air conditioning didn't work and tv worked intermittently. Rooms standard size, standard bathroom, staff and service excellent.
Would come back again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaannful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Mariaannful,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    386
    182
    67
    54
See reviews for
325
332
35
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel is in a nice and quiet area with nice gardens. Check in was efficient and friendly. The business class room was spacious and had a mini refrigerator. The room did not have air conditioning and we were there on 2 warm days so the room was quite hot in the night.

The room was dusty so housekeeping did not do such a good job in cleaning the room. The bed was hard but is typical for Europe. The bathroom was a good size.

The food at the bar was great. Good option as you would have to drive to eat elsewhere. Good business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldelil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Eldelil,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have relayed your feedback in relation to your room to the Housekeeping Manager.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great hotel, staying for business for 2 nights in may, staff were excellent, food was very good in the restaurant and the bar area was lively. Is perfect for a stay in cork or as gateway to other parts of south Ireland

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear John L,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

One of my favorite hotels to stay in both for business and pleasure. There is always a welcoming smile and good evening or good morning, excelent food and drink and cannot fault the rooms. Club Carlson status recognised and upgrades offered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Adrian F,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed each of your stays with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I recently visited the bar restaurant in the Radisson Blu for my sons confirmation lunch. When I rang to make the booking I was on hold for a good while & then the receptionist took my booking for a party of 5. A few days before I rang to change the number of the party from 5 to 6 but there was no record of the booking. On the day of the lunch we were running late so I rang ahead to let the restaurant know & again there was no record of the booking! When we arrived about 1/2 hour later the place was mostly empty but no there was no table reserved or even ready which really annoyed me. Then there was some confusion over the order which one of the staff rescued with an offer of an extra dish at no charge. The food was excellent & at least ONE of the staff members was excellent. So I can recommend the food but I'm not sure would I return there for a spacial occasion?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rorypatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear RoryPatrick,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was disappointed to read of your experience with us and would like to assure you that this is not a standard which we strive to achieve here at the hotel.

Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact myself directly at 021 4297000.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Last Saturday my son and his beautiful new bride got married at radisson , little island , cork. As you can imagine we were a little apprehensive as to how things would go . well there was no need to worry . the hotel staff were excellent. The wedding started in their beautiful gardens complete with band. The ballroom was set up beautifully and the food was top class . as a matter of fact there was not one guest had a complaint , only genuine accolades. Shane Fitzpatrick , general manager and Padraig o Connor duty manager and every one of their staff were superb and treated one and all with the utmost professionalism. I can only easy there will be more family members use this venue for their big easy .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Liz H,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read your kind words and would also like to thank you for sharing your families special day with us.

I will pass your wonderful feedback to both Shane and Padraig along with the rest of the team here.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here last week as part of work trip and loved it.beautiful hotel with marvellous staff.quality of the food at both dinner and breakfast was superb and their staff a credit to them,a special mention must go to Agnes and Shannen,they are both so very helpful,cheery and really made being away from home for so long much more easier,they are a credit to your hotel.Looking forward to heading down again today!
Keith Bskyb

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Dublin L,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa , Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

I will pass on your kind words to both Shannen and Agnes.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,461 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,134 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing