We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

stayed here for a family weekend away. hotel is out of cork city, so not ideal for someone wanting to stay in the city. great reception staff, great room, rooms quiet even with 2 weddings going on over the weekend. only letdowns were no pay movies in the room, and lousy bar food on one of the nights. other than that, great quality as always from radisson

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eirecoretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the bar food on one evening.

I have relayed your feedback to our chef.

I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    365
    173
    63
    49
See reviews for
300
310
34
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed here and loved every minute luxury, the food was great lovely bar food at a very reasonable price, the breckfast was huge with a fantastic selection. Location great close to kearys BMW great chance to eye up nice cars 5 minutes drive from mahon and close enough to city

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, COrk.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lovely 2 night stay here, staff were lovely,rooms were spotless,modern and impressive...weddin both days and we never heard a sound!!breakfast was good huge selection!!special thanks to mary in reservations and elaine on the front desk very friendly and helpful!! Def recommend and will be back : )

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass your wonderful feedback to Mary and Elaine.

I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luluslollypop
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

For a Radisson Blu hotel this really let us down. E120 to stay for the night B&B.

Location is in an industrial estate, view from our window was a BMW garage. You cannot walk to anything because there is nothing there unless you want a discounted couch or a car.
The city centre is a 20 minute drive which is pricey enough in a taxi.

Bed was very sloppily made, not tucked in correctly, wrinkled and pillows were flat and uncomfy.
Lots of small things in the room were just not up to par with a 4* hotel. Plugs in the strangest places, phone charged on the ground because it wasn't close to a table or bed, wicker on the bed frame was falling off, door stopper was broken so it slammed shut every time it was opened and it was LOUD and lots of other small things like that. The room was also sooooo HOT, (it was only like 16 degrees outside) and this being Ireland of course our hotels do not have air conditioning, but they did have an electric fan which helped.

Staff were friendly and the food was good quality, which it should be as the prices were pretty steep for dinner. The house wines were lovely and reasonably priced though.

Pool was great as long as long as you don't want to do laps and don't mind children everywhere. Lots of jets and jacuzzi like seats in there.

All in all if you want a luxury 4* hotel don't go there, but if you get a good deal and you just want somewhere to lie your head it is clean and the staff are nice.

Room Tip: Do not take room 181
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luluslollypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact myself directly at 021 4297000.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Booked this hotel for short weekend stay and was very disappointed with overall experience. Booked a Business Class Room (ie Higher Rate) which was very small (same size as ordinary rooms) which came with a tiny television. The advertised Nespresso Coffee machine (not great) and morning paper (what can I say) really did not warrant an extra €40 tbh. The hotel although built in 2005 and has no Air Conditioning although freestanding fans have been placed in the rooms. I cant imagine what this was like during the recent heat wave. The quality of the food in the bar was poor although this was made up to some degree by some very kind and attentive staff. The experience of Breakfast staff was a different matter with a staff member grabbing items from table without asking and before we were finished eating. The steam room (cold and smelly) & sauna were tiny - barely bigger than an average broom closet. The Hydrotherapy pool was really just a swimming pool with some water jets with lots of babies and toddlers (8.00 to 19.00 hrs) while this is fine if you want to bring your kids it doesn't really allow for any peaceful "hydrotherapy" experience. Wont be returning. I reluctantly would give it two stars max.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for business class room. Definitely not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was very disappointed to read of your experience with us and I wish to assure you that this is a standard which we certainly do not strive to achieve.

Should you wish to discuss your stay in further detail, please dont hesitate to contact myself directly at 021 4297000.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was really surprised to find this little gem. We had a really lovely stay in this hotel. The room was so comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the food was whole hearted good food. Breakfast was delicious. The spa and pool were really good too. I would definitely return. Found it very relaxing.

Room Tip: Hotel Deals really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to Cork in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The staff were lovely and the hotel was very clean with lovely modern rooms. The breakfast Buffet was lovely except on the last morning there was a girl clearing our plates away before we even finished, I know they have to keeping clearing but please wait till people's plates are empty. The pool was lovely and exactly as the pictures show however we did feel it wasn't cleaned out often enough it was lovely and clear on Sunday , a bit cloudy on Monday , wouldn't get in Tuesday it looked so bad then nice and clear again on Wednesday. These minor points aside I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have relayed your feedback in relation to the Restaurant and our Pool to the Management Team.

The entire team were delighted to read that you found us all to be friendly.

I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,282 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing