We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Restaurants in Cork”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Isaac's Restaurant

Isaac's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 633 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $47
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the best Restaurants in Cork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great food and staff where the atmosphere is amazing. We had our Christmas party (group of 20) there last week and we were very pleased. We has a set menu with great variety. Staff were well able to cope with the large crowd and we felt we were not rushed.
We have already decided to return next year

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat1955021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    142
    42
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and always a buzz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just love this restaurant - for simply devine food and a great atmosphere it is second to none, be it lunch or dinner it always does the trick. Not cheap but boy you get what you pay for with city centre atmosphere - locally produced produce, professional staff, excellent winre, you feel it is all just top drawer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank katiecro52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As good as I heard it was!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Was there for dinner this month. Food was great and good general atmosphere, pity about the owner and his terrible attitude. The waiters and waitresses couldn't do enough for you though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtoval12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not special but ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Too thin slices bread, soup not very hot but nice. Plain table setting. Nice corner table and free water.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ferdinans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
220 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We ate at Isaacs before going to the Theatre. Service was excellent, food fresh and tasty, fun and buzzy atmosphere...probably even better once the evening gets going.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highgateglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isaac's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Isaac's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing