We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really excellent coffee”
Review of Cafe Gusto

Cafe Gusto
Ranked #136 of 642 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: $3 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Centre
Description: Our two cafes bookend Cork city centre serving people who share our passion for great coffee and healthy Mediterranean style food.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really excellent coffee”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is probably the nicest cup of coffee in cork. Only problem is that the large is not really even a good medium but costs a large. However its not watery stuff like so many of the cafes in the city are.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    38
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxed perfection”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Cafe Gusto is my new favourite Cork eatery. It has the perfect combination of reasonably priced, delicious food and casual relaxed atmosphere. Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JemimaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Totally fabulous”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Beautiful food, great mezze, yummy selection and mains just so cheap. charming waitress and maitre.highly recommended.thanks for a a special introduction to cork on our trip from nz.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank windywellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb coffee, made the way it should be!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This was our first Cork coffee experience when we arrived here. It was awesome, we have visited on numerous occasions and stop in whenever we pass.
They know how to make coffee in Cork which is rare!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRAIGTHEKIWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this little cafe.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Cafe Gusto has to be one of my favorite spot in Cork. They make the best goat's cheese sandwiches and the waffles are delicious. I've been going there for the past 3 years and the staff is always friendly, there is always a good atmosphere and good music playing. I've never been there for dinner but if you're looking for a place to relax and grab a bite, I highly recommend this little gem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophielef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Gusto also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Cafe Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing