We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Dissapoints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Gusto

Cafe Gusto
Ranked #141 of 625 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centre
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never Dissapoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Like : The food,the fact that the menu changes regularly, never feel rushed
Dislike: wish it was a little bigger but then it might lose its atmosphere....
Check out its sister establishment Liberty Grill, different cuisine but just as good.
Wish there was a Gusto in other Irish cities.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank almayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    37
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Freshly prepared food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Cafe Gusto can be deceptive, situated on the side of the street across from St Augustines church.
You can bring your own bottle of wine, paying €5 corkage, enjoy the house slate for starters and then one of the hot dishes. You must go to the counter to order yourself and its becoming very popular, so if you arrive and it looks full, you could be accommodated at the counter which adds to the 'continental' feel. Have been there a few times and the experience has been different but very good each time. excellent value as well as great fresh food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Tapas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great little Tapas type Restaurant. Food is excellent and with great variety and taste.
Best of all you can bring along your own bottle 's of wine at a moderate corkage charge ( I think it is in the region of €5 a bottle )

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DocSavage88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As soon as you walk in it feels right :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here on my own on a business trip - super tapas, tight but interesting menu of specials, mezze and hot dishes, house red wine perfect with my "chef's slate" - this would be my first port of call on my next trip for sure...!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Went to Gusto on a Thursday night around half 6, it was almost full already but we still got a table. The waiter (who's name I didn't catch) was very friendly and helpful, there were a few words on the menu I didn't understand but he helped me out! I ordered the steak, a special that night, my cousin got the meatballs in tomato sauce, and we each had two little toasts with toppings as our starters, only €1 each and delicious! The mains were beautiful, everything was cooked to perfection and the Chef, Colin, even came out to check on us while we were eating, he was very friendly and helpful as well. We brought our own wine and they charged a small corkage fee, overall a really wonderful night, excellent value too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bloomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Gusto also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Cafe Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing