We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Currans Restaurant - CLOSED

Currans Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $37
Cuisines: Barbecue, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

great food, brilliant service! and nice lay out to the building,... they have a wide and varied menu, which is always good!! chicken wings are... yum

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmca-bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    61
    14
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“perfect for families”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you want a homely atmosphere, friendly service, good bistro food and reasonable prices then Curran's is the place to go. There's plenty of seating, no fuss, a good choice of dishes and some reasonably priced wine on offer. We went as a family on Christmas Eve and the place was buzzing - lots of families seemed to share our choice. 4 very good starters, 4 generous sized mains, 2 desserts, 2 coffees and a green tea, along with a glass of Sauvignon and a bottle of Rioja came to 110 euro. (not including tip). This could become a family Christmas tradition!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely food”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had lunch here last week, I must say I haven't had such lovely food in a long time.
I will definitely be going back real soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“really good”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

such a massive difference since we last visited. I had the seafood pasta, and my friend had lasagne, which were both really good. and no salt on the chips. The irish blonde waitress was really friendly, and made sure everything was ok for us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jncork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab eat here regularly & love the food & service excellent.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fab eat here regularly & love the food & service excellent. Great value for money .lovely atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Currans Restaurant also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing