We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value if you use their vouchers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eddie Rockets - CLOSED

Eddie Rockets
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Neighborhood: Centre
cork
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great value if you use their vouchers”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

i usually go to the one by the travelodge at the kinsale road roundabout and have always enjoyed the food i get there. it is expensive if you don't have a groupon voucher or the one that is in the cork independent but they have the paper there usually so you should be sorted.

the one thing i find with the staff there is that they are always extremely friendly and helpful and are one of the main reasons i go back to them. have always enjoyed all the food there and have never waited too long either.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bungaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cork, ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good value - lunch for two if you use the vouchers from the CORK Independent. Food was lovely and served promptly”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Value for money and nice friendly staff and service was prompt. Food was tasty and hot.. Great place for families as they have very good offers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank brackencourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Filthy floor and slow service”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stopped by there for a drink one evening and also had breakfast. The choice is not that great especially if you are vegetarian and the breakfast was rubbery and obviously not freshly cooked - probably microwaved. The service was exceptionally slow both times and they looked very understaffed - the staff were perfectly polite when they took our order and brought it fairly quickly, but it took ages to be served. The floor was absolutely filthy on both occasions. It looked tike there was only one member of staff on duty on both occasions- there were lots of tables waiting to be cleared.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kensingtonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkey, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't bother.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Well since I'm American I have a different view on what a hamburger joint should be, realizing that as such I don't necessarily have the right to complain about getting a burger in Ireland, but I'm sorry to say I don't think this place fits the bill at all...seems to be a variation of the more famous Johnny Rocket's in the USA. Prices and quality are just too painful to deal with and I've tried at least a few times here. Your better off at Burger King IMHO.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skibbereen, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Overpriced fast food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Been here a few times but every time iv been disappointed. Chips are frozen chips and of poor quality. The burgers are very expensive and sometimes very messy. The biggest failure I find is the customer service, it's brutal. They ignore you for 5-10 mins when you arrive and are usually very rude. Won't be going back. Half the seats are torn to bits. The place should be renovated

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestCorkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Rockets also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing