We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scoozi! Restaurant

Scoozi! Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 632 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centre
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really nice experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

On our recent trip to Cork we dined at Scoozies, and had a very nice meal, and the staff were very welcoming, There is a very good selection on the menu with something to suite all tastes. If you want to sample these delights yourself, its down a small side street close to McDonalds on Winthrop Street. Its well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FifersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    297
    148
    57
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ate here with our daughter and a friend, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The atmosphere is nice. The menu had plenty of choices. We each tried something different, and all came away full and happy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tourist trap?”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I came for a late lunch solo, had a wait of perhaps 15 minutes as the place was packed. Not sure why, as the food was not impressive. I had an "American spicy" pizza with pepperoni that looked like chopped slim jim. Taste was better than appearance, but it was still very average. Came with choice of salad or fries (really? Fries and pizza in the same meal?) and the salad was a tiny bowl of lettuce and onion with a French-like dressing on it. They charged 12 euro for this little 7" pizza and salad, and added 2.50 for the water they placed on the table. Really??? For tap water??? Shameful. Found a far superior pizza at Cafe Bar Deli the next day for less $. Wouldn't return to this place.

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best desserts”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff make you feel so welcome.
A wide variety on the menu, suits all pallets and waist lines too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EleanorDesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Won't rush back”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

It had been an age since I visited. It does have the feel of a glorified fast food joint the large queue combined with rapid clearance of plates gives a bit too much of an impression that the table needs to be turned around. Food very bland - though not offensive. Menu is a bit too long. Won't rush back, not sure what justifies the queue for tables? Better food & better value around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 000NewOweN000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoozi! Restaurant also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Scoozi! Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing