We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cita Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gougane Barra Hotel(Gougane Barra)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
83
21
5
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
21
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish breakfastfamily room was largeb bcork cityfantastic hostessstay there againdouble bedgreat tipslovely familyshort drivebreakfast was amazingsiobhanirelandluggageproprietor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2008

This B@B was one of the nicest places I've stayed in Ireland. The rooms were fresh and clean everyday. The location was perfect. Very close to Blarney and not far from the city center. The owners were out of this world. Very accomadating. We were even offered a glass of wine at the end of the day! It was so relaxinig. We really felt at home. I would go back there in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lassie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

we stayed at this bed and breakfast for one night,had we been in the area longer we would have no hesitation in stopping over longer..the house was beautifully presented and loved.

Upon arrival we were given the most warm welcome possible considering we had never met before.The owner was genuinely nice and friendly and interested to talk and listen to us. We were invited into the home for a drink and biscuits,something which was very welcome after travelling.

Anything we needed to know about the local area or beyond would be enthusiastically imparted in order for us to make the most of our time here.It was so much nicer staying in someones home like this as oppossed to one of the bigger establishments or hotels.i would choose this house over any other place in Blarney.,Blarney is only a couple of minutes away in the car.

Our room was was clean,modern and fresh with lovely quality bed linnen,there was an ensuit shower and bathroom,tv,hairdryer and magazines.

The rest of the house was full of charm and character and lots of care and attention was lavished on it.This was such a loving and genuine Irish family you could ever wish to meet.

No holiday in Ireland should be without staying with a family and home such as this.The guest book was full of praise and adoration for the property and the owner too!

i would definately recommend it and would definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank guinnnessdrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Etant en voyage de noce nous eûmes la chambre la plus grande
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan O, Owner at La Cita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews