We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE B&B!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Cita Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Wowww!!! What can we say other than, if you're looking for an INCREDIBLE B&B to stay while touring Ireland, LOOK NO FURTHER. YOU'VE FOUND IT!! THIS PLACE IS IT! My mother and I had the pleasure of staying at La Cita for FOUR FABULOUS NIGHTS in March 2011! I have NEVER been more satisfied with accommodations anywhere ever!! THIS PLACE IS AMAZING! Siobhan and Paul are the most gracious host/hostess you will ever come in contact with! They were so helpful with offering us information on things to see and do while there! The location of this B&B is PERFECT, as there is a bus stop JUST ACROSS THE ROAD from the B&B!! The buses run regularly all day and way into the night, so getting around is a SNAP! THE HOUSE IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! Spotlessly clean! The atmosphere is so welcoming!! The accommodations are awesome; the best you will find anywhere. HUGE bedrooms so beautifully decorated, along with the most gorgeous bathroom ensuite! THE BREAKFASTS ARE FABULOUS! Siobhan is a phenomenal cook! From the moment you meet Siobhan, you will adore her! She is most definitely 'The Hostess with the Mostess!' AND AS IF THINGS COULDN'T GET BETTER THAN THIS, you have the privilege of seeing the fabulous sights in Ireland with your own PERSONAL TOUR GUIDE, Siobhan's father, Willie! You will NEVER meet a person with more knowledge of Ireland and its history than Willie! HE IS TRULY AMAZING. The things you will learn while being with him are worth a fortune! We loved him instantly! He is so much fun to be with! And what a sensor of humor!! He had us laughing all day long! Talk about a story teller!! HE IS IT! And I could not end this trip report without mentioning Orlaith and Ruairi, Siobhan and Paul's children. THEY ARE PRICELESS! Such adorable children and so well-behaved! You don't even know they're around unless you seek them out! I wish I could have taken Orlaith home with me, she's such a jewel!! She stole my heart. It was worth the trip to Ireland just to have had the pleasure of meeting this wonderful family!! When it was time to go home, we were sad, as it felt like we were leaving behind our best friends. God willing, we will definitely visit Ireland again, and will MOST DEFINITELY stay at La Cita! Thanks Siobhan!! We love you! Karen and Betty

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarebearIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

Soibhan loves what she does and it's obvious from the moment she opens the door to welcome you. She recommends sights to see and places to eat. We felt like we were visiting a friend while there. The B&B is conveniently located off the main road, and in between Blarney and Cork. We soon found that many locals (i.e. the restaurant owner in Blarney) are glad to know her.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emichail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Very pleasant and gracious hosts. We stayed in Doolin the previous night and say that Cliffs of Moher that day and we didn't want to leave. Needless to say, we didn't get into Blarney until late (around 11 pm). We called ahead and let them know but we couldn't speed up our driving and get there any quicker. They were very gracious despite the late hour of our arrival. Siobhan was very energetic and lively and made a great hostess.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rigglez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We traveled to Ireland during the month of July and La Cita was our homebase for the first 5 nights. The home was easy to find. Siobhan checked us in and gave us time to nap after our long flight.

This was a fabulous bed and breakfast. There is not one thing I can complain about. We stayed in the twin ensuite. The room was immaculately clean, the beds comfortable, the shower powerful and full of hot water, and filled with tea and coffee goodies. The rest of the house was fabulous as well. Since the rooms were empty at various points in our trip we got to see them all and every room was clean and cozy.

Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of fresh fruit, cold cereal, yogurt, and if wanted a hot Irish breakfast. Siobhan also had wondeful scones every morning.

The best feature of this location was the hopitality of Siobhan, Paul, and little Orlaith. We felt like we were staying with family. Siobhan was willing to answer any questions and help us with our plans for the day.

We were able to stay in this BnB and travel each day to our destinations. It was nice to be able to return to our "home" every night. We visited Cobh/Kinsale, Killkenny, Mizen Head, Blarney, and Berea Penninsula from this location. Each of our day trips was no farther than 2 hours drive time each way.

This is a beautiful home with more beautiful hosts. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and return on our next trip to Ireland.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashuppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

WOW - was this a GREAT B&B! We are a family of 5 and stayed here only 2 nights and this family room is HUGE and the house is BRAND NEW! The breakfast was AMAZING - best pork sausage of the whole trip! The location was very easy to find in Killeen. The shower was very powerful - BRAND NEW BATHROOM!! Wish we could give this 10 stars! They also have a house in the Ring of Kerry - ask about it!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foemmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Our recent stay at La Cita for two nights was most enjoyable!
Our hosts Siobhan, husband Paul and little Orlaith were very welcoming and made us feel very much at home.
Their Irish hospitality and humour was great.
Siobhan is a real gem!

The B & B is located near the Blarney Village and castle and a short distance from the city of Cork
Located on a bus route making it more preferable to catch the local bus into the city.
There is ample parking for cars at the B & B

The rooms were adequate in size, very clean and comfortable!
Siobhan's Irish breakfast gave us a great start for the day's adventures!

Good value and fun hospitality!

Thank you Siobhan, Paul and Orlaith for our pleasant stay with you and for the glass of wine!!!

Happy to recommend La Cita for those who wish to stay near Blarney/Cork

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappytravellersOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

La Cita is a fantastic B & B only minutes away from Blarney and Cork. Siobhan, Paul and their beautiful baby girl were fantastics hosts and treated us like family. We are a family a 5 and the accommodation was perfect and very family friendly. The irish breakfast was absolutely huge and beautiful. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend the La Cita to everyone. Thank you Siobhan and Paul.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Andy_Bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blarney hotels
39.8 mi away
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
42.7 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
42.4 mi away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.3 mi away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
366 reviews
42.4 mi away
Davmar Bed & Breakfast
Davmar Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 25 in Blarney
75 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Blarney Park Hotel
#6 of 7 in Blarney
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cita Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cita Bed & Breakfast

Address: Killeens, Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: $94 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Cita B&B in Killeens. Enjoy 4 star accommodation and services, with our locally renowned home cooking and home baking. Each bedroom has tea and coffee making facilities, is en-suite and has luxury toiletries and a power shower. Complimentary wi-fi internet is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Cita Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing