We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the welcome and felt at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killarney House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed at Killarney House for four nights over the new year holiday 2008 / 2009.We received a warm and friendly welcome even though we arrived late at night.Caroline explained everything to us including The shower,Breakfast times The television and told us how to contact her if we had any problems.We were given a key which unlocked the door to the guest entrance so we were free to come and go as we pleased. The room and facilities were excellent,you could have anything you wanted for Breakfast and we had an excellent 4 night stay.This guest house comes highly reccommended

Eddie Geisler,Shrewsbury,England

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geisler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2008

We were basically greeted upon arrival, given a key, told breakfast was from 8 to 9 am and see you in the morning. The room was cold, very damp, mildew in the bathroom and there was no heater to be found. We could not find anyone to contact pertaining to the heat as there was no phone in the room. The following morning attempting to eat breakfast, the door to the dining room was locked and went unanswered when knocked upon even though we attempted to do so shortly after 8:30 am hafl an hour into the stated breakfast time. After some time, the door to the dining room was opened. However, we felt as if we were imposing on the owners as we were told in order to have breakfast, we were to knock on the door to their kitchen. The breakfast was nothing special. The muesli was from a box, the eggs were watery and did not have much flavor. Unfortunately, we were booked for two nights. Had our trip not been prepaid, we would have attempted to locate a different place to stay the second night. I would not recommend this bed and breakfast if you are looking for congeniality and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

This B&B is perfect. It is about 15 from Cork and a five minute walk from Blarney Castle. It's in a cute little town and everything is in walking distance. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are so nice. The host is so sweet and accomodating. Breakfast was yummy and the entire place was so clean. Friendly atmosphere. I would recommend this place to every one! It's worth every penny!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank klemery24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

We stayed at the Killarney House in August. The rooms were large for a B&B and clean. It did take some time to get hot water in the shower. This is just a B&B that seemed more like a motel. There really wasn't much personality to the place or to the proprietor. I don't even remember her name. Everywhere else we stayed in Ireland was much better. I would not stay here again.

1  Thank MooseTrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Masunaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank anasm1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Centurio-Germania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blarney hotels
3 mi away
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
0.7 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Davmar Bed & Breakfast
Davmar Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 25 in Blarney
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
367 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Blarney Park Hotel
#6 of 7 in Blarney
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: $105 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Killarney House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing