We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killarney House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here about a week ago on our trip to Ireland. The place is easy to find
and very nice. The beds were comfortable, and we were made very welcome on our arrival.
Our hostess suggested a nice restaurant for dinner. It was a little more modern than we were expecting, but very clean and nice. We had a choice of what we wanted for breakfast,
eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, scones, cereal, juice, tea and coffee, and I even think a couple other options.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

A wonderfully appointed B&B with a comfortable room, powerful shower, and a great breakfast. A short walk or even shorter car ride to Blarney castle or the town center for dinner. Caroline was a very friendly hostess who runs a great establishment. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Fantastic B&B!! We have stayed at the Killarney House three times. It is always our first choice when we return to Blarney. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and clean. Huge bathrooms....a plus!! The family is very hospitable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metsfan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for 2 night at this delightful B & B. It is purpose built, so has all the extras, that some B & B's lack. Large, spacious room, good sized bathroom ,large shower, fantastic water pressure, excellent internet access. The bed is amazing , very comfortable with beautiful, white, crisp linen. The room and bathroom are spotlessly clean, No smells, or dampness.
It also has a comfortable sitting room, which is bright and airy.
We were greeted by the delightful Sheaned, daughter of Caroline, who was so enthusiastic and helpful, an absolute delight.
Would highly recommend this B & B if you like comfort and a clean place to stay. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12345happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean and comfortable with a great hostess and great value. Great breakfast in the morning as well. Caroline stayed up for our late arrival at 10:30pm and then had great travel advice for the remainder of our trip. If you're traveling North, be sure to book a night at her other Killarney House B&B, located in Tralee. Equally as perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geico45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This was a beautiful B&B - we were welcomed so warmly and the place was outstanding in how clean an comfortable it was. Breakfast was lovely with a lot of choices. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here Which was great value at 60 euro for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewisTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Oh my. I don't even know where to start with this review. Our hostess, the lovely Caroline? Her equally lovely daughter Sinead? The gorgeous and incredibly comfortable rooms (voted by our family as the most comfortable beds of the entire two week trip)? The fantastically delicious breakfast? The beautiful location? The spacious (and free) car park? The shockingly reasonable cost for so much wonderfulness? Everything was perfect. There are lots of B&B's in Blarney/Cork but we were so smitten with this place (and with Caroline and Sinead) that if we can't stay here again, we'll most likely pass.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LollyMcW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blarney hotels
1 mi away
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Maranatha Country House
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Westwood Country House
Westwood Country House
#6 of 25 in Blarney
100 reviews
3 mi away
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: $100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Killarney House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing