We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Family Stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Few weeks ago we have stayed in the hotel with our 2 year old Daughter. We have purchased deal so value for money was excellent. We have found room bit dated, I would have to agree that for non smoking hotel there was a significant smoke smell present in corridors and rooms.
Nothing that open window wont sort, but still bit annoying.
Heating worked oerfectly for us, breakfast was ok, I found restaurant chairs stained and needing some upgrade.

We have found staff very helpful and polite, there are some amazing ladies in bar! They always made us so welcome. Nothing seems to be a problem for those girls!

Hotel swimmipool facilities are great, our Baby girl loved kids pool and comfy chairs around pool.
You can see that hotel is very family friendly, they even have a playpen in changing rooms. Where you can place kids while getting ready.

They also have large room with TV and kids movies, along with 2 big wardrobes filled with toys, games, crayons.
Outdoor climbing frame, swing and toys were pretty cool too.

Only major issue we had were beds. Two single beds pushed together doesnt bothered me, but quality, or rather lack of it if it comes to mattresses, you could count every spring without appying any pressure.

Anyhow we did had an amazing weekend!
Highly recommended for Families!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunny_on_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear bunny_on_journey, thank you for submitting your review. I am delighted to read such positive feedback on all areas of the hotel. The staff at Blarney Golf Resort is renowned for being friendly and welcoming. I am also delighted to read that you found the resort child friendly as the resort has many excellent child friendly facilities. I take your comments on board in relation to the mattresses. I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    303
    184
    85
    62
See reviews for
347
362
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here in September and found the hotel very disappointing. Room was cold and the temperature regulator did not work. The tv didn't work it had sound and no picture. Room had a king size bed which was two single beds put together the bed in general was so soft and uncomfortable we had back pain the morning after..Only two regular power points in the room in awkward places if you required further power you had to call reception and pay a refundable deposit for a suitable plug . ridiculous. hotel is none smoking yet there was a smell of smoke all along the corridor. Our room had a balcony and it was absolutely filthy. This hotel is definitely not 4* and we won't be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Val20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Val20132013, thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However I am taken all our comments on board and all issues raised will be addressed.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferns, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel has seen better day's, could do with a makeover. The food in the restaurant was just fair. Thanks to Sarah in reception, to Dylan & Sarah in the bar and to the hard working & pleasant Lorraine & Geraldine in the restaurant. My wife & I worried about the well being of our backs as the mattress was dangerously soft.

Room Tip: Delux rooms have an office style add-on which is of no real benifit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John19461949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear John19461949, thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort. I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding some of the staff members- I will be passing on your feedback to the relevant department managers. The upgraded deluxe rooms have the added benefit of extra large living space, a balcony and stunning views of the resort- I am sorry to read you did not enjoy this. I take your comments regarding the mattresses on board. I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Like other reviewers of this hotel, we turned up after travelling 12 hours to be told that they had resold/overbooked and there was no room for us. We had all the relevant booking confirmation to hand, but, despite this, were told by rude and discourteous staff that we would have to go elsewhere (at 9.30pm at night). We had booked a 2 night break, with a view to using the spa facilities so the hotel which they suggested was not a similar proposition at all. They reassured us that the hotel they had in mind was a 4*, when in fact it was a 3* with cracked ceilings and a chintzy dated feel. we have stayed in high end hotels all over the world and have never been told to sleep in the lobby with a duvet. Disgusting treatment, compounded further by the fact that we were the rude! Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere. This place does not deserve its 4* rating based on its appalling staff alone!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Ms McEvoy,

Thank you for submitting your review. We were most shocked by your comments. Under no circumstances did any staff member tell you to sleep in the lobby. Regarding your conversation with the duty manager this morning, we are delighted that you have decided to return to avail of our offer of a suite plus a complimentary dinner as discussed. I would also like to thank you for your apology this morning. We look forward to welcoming you back to Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort this evening .

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Fheothanach, Kerry, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

All the staff were very courteous, room was airly and clean. We ordered room service on the first night, and although it looked over cooked, and presentation wasnt great, it was delicious. Breakfast was delicious too...will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear LauraP,

Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort, I am delighted you enjoyed your well earned break with us before the school rush. I take your comments on board in relation to the food presentation however I am glad you found the food delicious. I look forward to welcoming you back to Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel the second week in September after finding a great deal online. We were blown away by the friendliness she helpfulness of the staff, especially in Reception. They could not do enough for us! Lovely breakfast every morning and thoroughly enjoyed the spa facilities. We'll definitely be back soon! Thank you guys!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanandGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
DearSusanandGer, thank you so much for submitting such a positive review. I am particularly glad you found the reception team friendly and helpful and enjoyed the spa facilities. I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Having stayed in the golf lodges previously, we opted for the hotel itself on this stay. The check in was polite and welcoming with everything explained in detail. The room was spotless and very big with a separate seating and work/office area which was very convenient. The bathroom was again spotless and very modern. We had drinks in the bar which were served by a lovely lady who was very welcoming and friendly and we ate in the restaurant also. I did find that the waiting staff were a little bit flustered but as i have worked in that area myself i do admit that my standards are high! The food was amazing and plentiful, the staff were very friendly but there was no music and very little ambience in a very full restaurant. This i have to say was the only fault i could find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear CatherineWaterford,
Thank you so much for submitting yet another positive review. I am delighted to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. I am glad to confirm the music is now back up and running in the restaurant which creates a lovely atmosphere particulary in the evening time. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
352 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure

Property: Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Address: Tower, Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 170 acres of the beautiful wooded Shournagh valley, Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure resort boasts a stunning golf and spa resort location close to the historic town of Blarney in County Cork. It is surrounded by breathtaking scenery and is rich in folklore, nostalgia and legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel At The Blarney Golf Blarney
Hotel At The Blarney
Resort At The Blarney
Ramada Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing