We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muskerry Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Muskerry Arms
Ranked #5 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

My wife and I held a party for christening of our daughter, Chloe at the muskerry arms two years ago. Two years to the day, we specifically requested to host the party to celebrate the christening of our new addition, Phoebe at the same venue. We cannot praise highly enough the service that we received each time that we have been to the place. The building is decorated in a traditional irish welcoming style, and the staff and service are exactly the same. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was fantastically prepared and presented, testament to the cooking standards. The hostess for our party invited my wife and i into th restaurant to ensure that we were happy with everything and we spent a good while enjoying hearing all about the long established history of the O'Connell family in the area and also in the states. We were left with a truly special momory.
P

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiffy813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    65
    13
    16
    7
See reviews for
60
72
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Went to the Muskerry Arms with a large group on a tour, the hotel is in a very central location and near the Castle and the Wollen mills, the food was out of this world, huge portions and great selection, the staff were very friendly and a special thanks to Mary Bett (the owner) who was helpful and made our trip very enjoyable, looking forward to returning in the furture,
MARY FROM BLACKWATER COMMUNITY CONNECT

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marykearney1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed at this hotel on June 15 and 16, 2010. I was travelling with a group of four family members which included senior citizens. The hotel is located on the Square just a short walk to Blarney Castle, the Blarney Woollen Mills and other nice shops. We quickly checked into the hotel in the bar. Someone was kind enough to help us with our luggage on arrival and departure as our room was up 2 flights of stairs. At first, we thought the number of stairs might be a problem but we did fine. We found the rooms very clean and spacious. The windows opened and the fresh air was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and we all had great sleeps. The bathrooms had good showers. There was a small lounge outside our rooms with comfortable chairs and an open skylight with lots of fresh air. We made great use of it. The breakfasts were delicious as were the meals in the bar. All members of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our stay was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

The customer service at the Muskerry Arms Hotel was absolutely fantastic!! They were beyond helpfull and very friendly! The location was perfect for everything in Blarney and the food at the bar/restaurant was super! It took me and some friends about 5 mintues to walk to the Blarney Castle, there's a super market right next door, and a beautiful park across the street. The rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable. If I ever go back to Blarney I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Muskerry Arms for one night. It is ideally located in the heart of Blarney. You have to pick up your key at the pub as there isn't really a concierge and then climb a few stairs. We looked, but never found an elevator. It wasn't too much bother since our bags were small. Our room was huge for Ireland standards. We were two flights up from the pub with a great view of the town green and the tower of Blarney Castle. Everything was spotless. The bathroom was a good size too and the shower had decent pressure. It was very busy at the pub so we ended up eating at the restaurant for dinner. The food was delicious. My friend is still talking about the amazing burger. After dinner, we visited the pub which is excellent. It definitely looked like the busiest place in town. They had a great traditional Irish session and reasonably priced drinks. The bartenders and the local patrons were very nice and we had a great time talking with all of them. After calling it a night, we thought the noise from the pub would keep us awake but we didn't hear anything from our room. They must have great soundproofing. The free breakfast included in the morning was very tasty . There were plenty of options to choose from including eggs, french toast, pancakes, etc. They also have a nice sized parking lot behind the place which is convenient. They had a guest lounge as well, but we didn't use it. Overall, we had a great stay at the Muskerry Arms.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metrochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

Attended my cousin's engagement party there in March. Our rooms were already pre booked for us and when we arrived we checked in at the Bar....which we loved and thought was really quirky. The staff member gave us our key and we went off to our room. When we got in the room was huge with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. I could not believe the space in the room. 3 girls and there was more than enough room for all of our luggage. On looking around the room I was so impressed on how clean the rooms were. The party was held in the restaurant where the Muskerry Arms put on the most amazing party....the food that they put on for us was unbelievable....so tasty and you could tell was all home made. I was so impressed with the service and the food of the Muskerry Arms. The next day after missing breakfast we went for a trek around the gardens of Blarney Castle and had worked up an appetite and a thirst.....of course we headed back to the Muskerry Arms hotel for a drink and some lunch....the pub was packed but straight away the barmen recognised us from the night before and got us a table and just took great care of us again....we really had an amazing time. Would definitely stay there or go back if in Blarney again.....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hewiemiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

We recently had our engagement party in the muskerry arms hotel and had an amazing night the food was excellent and the room is a lovely size and was decorated beautifully.Ideal for partys.all our friends and family stayed over and everyone agreed the rooms were top class,comfortable,clean with a view of the village and castle what more could you want.The breakfast the next morning was deilcious...It is a stone throw away from the castle perfect location for tourists.Big thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amerieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muskerry Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muskerry Arms

Property: Muskerry Arms
Address: The Square, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Muskerry Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B/Restaurant/Bar located in the centre of the bustling village of Blarney, Co. Cork offering 11 en-suite bedrooms, free breakfast and free wi-fi. Wheelchair accessible room with roll-in shower available. If you are looking for a B&B in Cork City consider coming to Blarney instead. We are close to Cork City and provide everything you need to experience a unique visit to this part of Ireland: warm country hospitality in a B&B and live traditional music in an authentic Irish pub, yet just minutes from Cork City. The Muskerry Arms provides the ambience of a great Irish Pub with old world charm and character in the public rooms yet updated, modern, en-suite bedrooms. All our public rooms are wheelchair-accessible. We offer live music on weekends. During the summer months we also offer traditional music evenings. We offer 11 recently decorated superior bedrooms, live music, coverage of all sporting events on our big screens, great food & drink, function rooms and always a warm welcome from our friendly staff. Free, secure parking is available in one of our two private car parks. Check-in at the bar. The Muskerry Arms Bar and B&B is a lively location in a busy village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Muskerry Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskerry Arms Blarney
Muskerry Arms Hotel Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing