We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Ranked #4 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you wish to stay close to the Blarney Castle this is the place for a family with small as well as teenagers. It was extremely clean, Service was very friendly and the food in the restaurant was very good. Most fun is when you also attend their Irish evening while having dinner. Good clean irish musik and funny stories. I can highly recommend this place. Have fun and enjoy also a hearty Irish breakfast and of course at the end of the day Guinness is good for you

Room Tip: We stayed in the front building but as far as I know there is also a back building, however I do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sibylla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    74
    16
    16
    7
See reviews for
63
84
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This has been my 3rd party booked in Muskerry Arms Blarney on 29th June 2013 from the moment I booked to leaving the following day the attention to detail was certainly above & beyond the call of duty, we had approx 70 people invited & everyone really enjoyed it for the food ,atmosphere & sheer craic!!
All my family & relatives had booked in for the night & were told that breakfast would be ready when they surfaced!!
The chef Liam Dennehy must be the happiest chef in Ireland & should bring out his own CD ..
& his food is delicious .
Ah huge THANK YOU to Mary-Beth & Gary & all the staff for being so professional & Kind . Mary Coughlan , Denis & family
OXO ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coughlan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location is great for walking to Blarney Castle! Blarney Woolen mills is also right nearby.
The Hotel rooms are located above the Pub. It was a quiet Hotel and couldn't hear any noise from the pub. Breakfast was very good and served in the pub! There is not an elevator so for some this could be a problem. ( We had a couple young men that worked in the pub help us with ours). Rooms were clean and not a bad size. The toilet needed some work done as it had a bad seal and would run alot. The window also did not close all the way but we just held it shut with putting a pen in the latch. (These things happen) Would I stay again, yes!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilburwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I wanted to take my Spanish friend to kiss the Blarney Stone so on reading reviews here I booked the Muskerry Arms for an overnight trip. I was delighted with the service, food, entertainment and just the warmth of welcome we received there!There was a great guy playing in the bar on Sunday night with a selection of favourites which got the crowd going. My friend wanted to print a boarding pass and the customer computer was down, this wasn't a problem as Mary-Beth went to great lengths AND temperamental computers to get us the pass. The rooms are recently redecorated and tasteful and when we asked what time breakfast was we were told "whenever you are ready" Muskerry sums up all that is great about Irish hospitality and I will definitely be returning to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BernadetteH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in the lodging behind the pub, which was very nice. The room was large with a double and 2 twins. The pub was a lot of fun. They had live music and a storyteller that we enjoyed very much. They also had bingo night which we joined in on as well. The pub was packed and full of fun. We enjoyed the food there also. A great breakfast in the morning included in our night's stay. The location is excellent for walking. The Blarney Woolen Mills store is just across the street with great shopping.

Would definitely stay here again. This was a gem in Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgwyn3439_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Saturday 18th May a gathering of ex Christy's staff was held locally. Many thanks to Mary Beth and her team for the excellent attention and service provided. Her attention to detail and special touches e.g. candles ceated a very welcoming athmosphere. What an excellent venue centered in Blarney and available to all. An excellent selection of music from the 80s was also enjoyed on the night, memories provided by Kevin Bowen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We found ourselves in Blarney for the night with the dream of kissing the famous Blarney stone. We decided to stay in the Muskerry Arms and it made for a fantastic trip. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The manager was particularly kind to us. They went out of their way to help make us feel at home. The food was delicious and of excellent quality. Our room was newly redecorated and done so very tastefully. There was live music and it was great craic! Overall it was a fantastic stay and comes highly recommended!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
351 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging

Property: Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Address: The Square, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Wonderfully Traditional Irish boutique accommodation is located in the centre of the picturesque village of Blarney Co. Cork. A second generation family owned and run property offering a Traditional Irish Welcome to all visitors. The property is focused on ensuring your stay is so memorable that you will be planning your next visit the minute you leave. Each bedroom has been recently renovated to the highest standards & all have their own private bathroom. We have 11 bedrooms in total and are all unique, beautifully designed, bright, clean, contemporary & includes complimentary high speed wifi, tea & coffee. The property is located within one minutes walk of the famous Blarney Castle & at the entrance to Blarney Woollen Mills, one of Ireland's largest gift stores. We have ample parking for customers while also located next to the local public transport and taxi service. Enjoy your breakfast (included in the rate) in our newly refurbished "NELL'S" Restaurant. Choose from a wide selection of options which are all cooked freshly for you by our experienced chef's. Breakfast includes a choice of a continental buffet, traditional full Irish, pancakes, eggs benedict, omelettes & so much more. The property has an Irish pub & restaurant serving the very best homemade food every day from 7.30am until late evening. You can relax and soak in the atmosphere while enjoying a pint of Guinness, glass of wine or an Irish coffee. For your entertainment we have live Music every night & for Sports Fans we have live Sports on 8 large screens plus Bingo every Wednesday evening. The bar & restaurant is Open every day from 7.30am (9am Sundays) serving breakfast, lunch & dinner or if you would prefer to eat in the Bar that's absolutely no problem. All guests can enjoy a 10% Discount when dining with us during your stay. Just a little thank you from us to you. Special €20 restaurant promotion is now on which includes a main course, dessert, tea/coffee & a pint/glass of wine. This is Blarney's busiest & best loved Traditional Irish Pub & Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you & promise you will enjoy the craic with locals & visitors alike. Stay in this beautiful & traditional Irish property during your visit to Blarney. We Guarantee you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskerry Arms Blarney
Muskerry Arms Hotel Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing