We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Nearby Hotels
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort(Blarney)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oriel House Hotel(Ballincollig)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commons Inn(Cork)(Great Value!)
$90
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
163
82
16
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
82
16
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publive musicupstairs restaurantnice pintmain barlight sleeperbeef stewprivate parking lotfish and chipsa great nights sleephuge portionsliterally a minute walktop floorgreat mealbite to eatboth nightsirish experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 286 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I wanted to take my Spanish friend to kiss the Blarney Stone so on reading reviews here I booked the Muskerry Arms for an overnight trip. I was delighted with the service, food, entertainment and just the warmth of welcome we received there!There was a great guy playing in the bar on Sunday night with a selection of favourites which got the crowd going. My friend wanted to print a boarding pass and the customer computer was down, this wasn't a problem as Mary-Beth went to great lengths AND temperamental computers to get us the pass. The rooms are recently redecorated and tasteful and when we asked what time breakfast was we were told "whenever you are ready" Muskerry sums up all that is great about Irish hospitality and I will definitely be returning to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BernadetteH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in the lodging behind the pub, which was very nice. The room was large with a double and 2 twins. The pub was a lot of fun. They had live music and a storyteller that we enjoyed very much. They also had bingo night which we joined in on as well. The pub was packed and full of fun. We enjoyed the food there also. A great breakfast in the morning included in our night's stay. The location is excellent for walking. The Blarney Woolen Mills store is just across the street with great shopping.

Would definitely stay here again. This was a gem in Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgwyn3439_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Saturday 18th May a gathering of ex Christy's staff was held locally. Many thanks to Mary Beth and her team for the excellent attention and service provided. Her attention to detail and special touches e.g. candles ceated a very welcoming athmosphere. What an excellent venue centered in Blarney and available to all. An excellent selection of music from the 80s was also enjoyed on the night, memories provided by Kevin Bowen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We found ourselves in Blarney for the night with the dream of kissing the famous Blarney stone. We decided to stay in the Muskerry Arms and it made for a fantastic trip. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The manager was particularly kind to us. They went out of their way to help make us feel at home. The food was delicious and of excellent quality. Our room was newly redecorated and done so very tastefully. There was live music and it was great craic! Overall it was a fantastic stay and comes highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our trip started with one room booked and a car. After that we were on our own. When we arrived in Blarney, we asked around on where we should stay. Muskerry Arms was reccommended, so we decided to give it a try. We were trying to stay in either B&B's, or old hotels. This place was amazing, the food was fantastic, and the music was AWESOME! I think this was the perfect place to stay, since it was right above the pub. When we went up to our room, it was quiet, and the pub did not interrupt our sleep. Everyone who worked there was friendly including Glyn and we would reccommend this place to ANYONE who travels to Blarney!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews