We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Ranked #4 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I recently visited Ireland and I needed a place to stay in Blarney. The Muskerry offered a great price for a room and breakfast. I was given a room originally that wasn't ready. Even though I was 2 hours early they gave me a larger room that was. The room was excellent and quite quiet with thee pub below. My friends and I went on a walkabout until 8 pm. On our return we ate in the pub and each of our selections were outstanding. We continued our evening listening to a live band and watching sports on a large TV. The waitstaff with Gary running the show were very attentive and polite. We stayed until we were informed that the bar was closing, even that was very polite. I slept like a rock until the next morning and enjoyed a burrito like egg/tomatoe breakfast. It was great, pretty much filling me up until dinner. I repeated the next day very similarly and had just as much fun.

Room Tip: All rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 275 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently had a surprise birthday party for my uncle in the muskerry arms. From start to finish the staff couldnt have been more helpful. Frokm booking a fantastic one man band to decorating the room to a high standard, taking the stress off me. The food on the night was top quality with a great varity. Conor the bar man on the night was fantastic, always making sure everything was catered for. I would not go beyond the Muskerry again, and any other occasions we will be having will be here. I would highly recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I recently held a fundraiser for Action Breast Cancer for the second year in a row in the function room in the Muskerry Arms. Over the last 2 years, with the help and generosity of the Muskerry Arms, we have raised over €2000. Mary Beth was very good to me. She helped with the set up of the room and helped make sure the night ran smoothly. The local DJ Jim Barrett also helped out on the night, keeping people dancing and ensuring everyone had a good night. The locals all had a brilliant time and without the help of the Muskerry Arms staff the fundraiser would not have taken place. They are extremely generous and helpful. I am a loyal customer of the restaurant and would recommend the function room for all occassions. Over the years I've had great nights there, including my own 21st and my father's 50th. A Great spot for every occassion! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We recently celebrated the christening of our first child in this beautiful establishment.
From start to finish we were really well looked after by Mary Beth and all the staff who had everything well organised.
The place was beautifully decorated, the food was just amazing and there was more than enough for everyone.
We all had a wonderful experience and we would
definitely recommend 'The Muskerry Arms' for any occasion.

Oscar

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixiedixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Muskerry Arms and had the most amazing time the staff are so friendly and inviting. The accommodation was very reasonably priced and very clean.
The bar downstairs has the most fabulous atmosphere and great live entertainment where you can also enjoy a great choice of food from the menu in the restaurant or even pub grub the choice is yours.
Gary and Marybeth couldn't have made us feel any more welcome the O'Connor family are running a lovely business with charm and professionalism and we will most definitely be back.

Blarney is a lovely area and Blarney Castle is only across the road with other choice of restaurants and lovely walk area's and is only a ten minute taxi to the main town for shopping. Blarney Woolen mills is also fantastic for great shopping which is only around the corner from the Muskerry Arms.

I would recommend anyone thinking of visiting Blarney to book into the Muskerry Arms the food is great the craic is great and the hospitality is exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I can't begin to thank Marybeth enough at the Muskerry Arms she definitely knows how to manage a party and let us the hosts have a great relaxing evening :)

It was totally stress free for me as Marybeth organized the food which was absolutely beautiful all our guests couldn't stop raving about it. There was a great variety plenty of it and very reasonable.

I thought I would have to decorate the room myself but Marybeth just told me to drop the balloons and decorations and she would take care of the rest which was a lovely gesture which meant more time to get myself and my family ready for the party.

There was a big screen for our photos to be seen by our guests which was a great idea.

Marybeth also booked the DJ Jim Barrett, Jim was fantastic great choice of songs for everyone and all song requests were met, the dance floor was full all night.

The bar staff did an amazing job we had over 100 guests and no one was left waiting for drinks. Everyone kept saying to me that they had a fab night the room was perfect for party's and I would have no problem recommending to anyone.

The staff were so friendly and professional at the same time and I would like to say a big THANK YOU to Marybeth, Conor, Brian and all the staff who made our night amazing. I was so pleased at the amount of thanks and praise from our guests the following day saying they had a great night but I have to say the credit is all down to the staff at the Muskerry.

Thank you again SOOO much
Linda

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindacollins6785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromemuskerry, Public Relations Manager at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Patron,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your recent party with us. We at the Muskerry strive to do our utmost to make all of our parties a success, knowing how much you and all of your guests enjoyed it makes it all worthwhile. Thank you for booking with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, MaryBeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

stayed here on a number of occasions rooms are spacious, staff are friendly and accomodating.

good shower, was a problem with the one in room 3 but im sure its fixed now

breakfast is great here, cereal, juices and a good fry! :)

deffinitely will be back

Room Tip: stayed in room 3, 7 and 9. room 2 had a little problem with the shower. every 40 seconds or so it wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
366 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging

Address: The Square, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: $114 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Wonderfully Traditional Irish boutique accommodation is located in the centre of the picturesque village of Blarney Co. Cork. A second generation family owned and run property offering a Traditional Irish Welcome to all visitors. The property is focused on ensuring your stay is so memorable that you will be planning your next visit the minute you leave. Each bedroom has been recently renovated to the highest standards & all have their own private bathroom. We have 11 bedrooms in total and are all unique, beautifully designed, bright, clean, contemporary & includes complimentary high speed wifi, tea & coffee. The property is located within one minutes walk of the famous Blarney Castle & at the entrance to Blarney Woollen Mills, one of Ireland's largest gift stores. We have ample parking for customers while also located next to the local public transport and taxi service. Enjoy your breakfast (included in the rate) in our newly refurbished "NELL'S" Restaurant. Choose from a wide selection of options which are all cooked freshly for you by our experienced chef's. Breakfast includes a choice of a continental buffet, traditional full Irish, pancakes, eggs benedict, omelettes & so much more. The property has an Irish pub & restaurant serving the very best homemade food every day from 7.30am until late evening. You can relax and soak in the atmosphere while enjoying a pint of Guinness, glass of wine or an Irish coffee. For your entertainment we have live Music every night & for Sports Fans we have live Sports on 8 large screens plus Bingo every Wednesday evening. The bar & restaurant is Open every day from 7.30am (9am Sundays) serving breakfast, lunch & dinner or if you would prefer to eat in the Bar that's absolutely no problem. All guests can enjoy a 10% Discount when dining with us during your stay. Just a little thank you from us to you. Special €20 restaurant promotion is now on which includes a main course, dessert, tea/coffee & a pint/glass of wine. This is Blarney's busiest & best loved Traditional Irish Pub & Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you & promise you will enjoy the craic with locals & visitors alike. Stay in this beautiful & traditional Irish property during your visit to Blarney. We Guarantee you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskerry Arms Blarney
Muskerry Arms Hotel Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing