We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pond House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pond House B&B
Ranked #15 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Thomas was so kind and wonderful during our late arrival. He was so welcoming and although our time with him in his home was short, the experience was one of our favorites in Ireland. Great location in Co Cork in the heart of Blarney. Amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got to love this place, the most welcome & friendly. Tom and family are great and make you feel at home. Lovely room, great breakfast.
And don't forget to ask host for a bit of curistock as well. I'll be back again for more soon.

Room Tip: Just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleeky100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

had read all the reviews about this B & B and Mr Tom Looney
and it was all perfectly true , wished now my wife and I had stayed more than one night. The rest of my trip around Ireland , the wife & I were missing Tom . A warm generous man , with a kind graceful family. I was sad to leave Ireland and hope to return soon , Pond house will leave a mark on you , like missing old freinds , that you just met. TY Tom and Looney clan

Room Tip: have a pint of Guinness @ the Waterloo , bring a bottle of red wine back to share with Tom before hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

In Ireland for 9 Days and stayed here for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer! Tom was a great person and we spent a lot of time hanging out with him. Great location to Blarney. Huge rooms and amazing breakfast! Got to see his backyard kittens. So adorable :)

Room Tip: We got the top floor room and it was cute with little attic windows and vines in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panja101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Pond house was one of the highlights of our 16 days in Ireland. Tom is an absolutely welcoming host and quite the consumate storyteller. The house was very charming and we found the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Tom cooked an absolutely delicious breakfast and we had a great time talking to him and listening to his varied experiences. We reluctantly had to leave Pond house and move on to our next stay. Unfortunately we only had a single night to stay there, but as soon as we can, we plan to go back for more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Va
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved Tom and his Family, what a great host. It was our first B&B and we will never have another like it. Bring a bottle of wine and stay up with Tom and enjoy the stories that will follow. The shower is small but as are most in the country. The breakfast is big enough to keep you full till an early dinner.

Room Tip: try the local pub the "The Waterloo Inn"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank restaurant_lover21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent a night at Tom's B and B, Pond House so we could get up early and hit the Blarney Castle. We had a lovely time. Tom was a great and entertaining host and cooked a great breakfast. We were at the castle in a hop, skip and jump in the morning and beat almost all the tour buses!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags9903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Muskerry Arms
#5 of 25 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pond House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pond House B&B

Property: Pond House B&B
Address: Waterloo Road | Knocknasuff, Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing