We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight in Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2006

By this time in our travelling holiday, we had established a few rules that we liked to follow when choosing a B&B for the night - we knew that to deviate from these meant a not so enjoyable experience. Blarney Vale House more than lived up to our newly acquired 'standards' - a lovely airy bedroom with plenty of space for all of our luggage and still floorspace to walk on, large clean bathroom, great breakfast (offering a few different choices as well as the usual 'big irish b'fast') and probably the most important, a lovely owner who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly if she tried !! We were made feel extremely welcome, not only in her house but her country.
Another point we would like to add is that although on the outskirts of town this B&B is still walking distance to the Blarney Village restaurants and of course Blarney Castle - very nice when you can leave the driving for a while, walking allowing you to become better acquainted with the town, new discoveries much more likely. All in all, a memorable experience.

Stayed: October 2006
Thank Gumnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 385 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2006

Anne Hennessey's beautiful home was easy to find, with a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, just outside Cork near the Blarney Castle. She made us feel right at home, even bringing us some of her wine glasses to use in our room. Her breakfast was one of the best we had in Ireland. There was a breakfast menu to choose from and she was extremely helpful with recommendations for sightseeing, scenic drives, and places to eat. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferandDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2005

We were receoommended to Blarney Vale by a co-worker who had stayed there 2 years ago. Great choice. We walked to Blarney Castle ofrm there and were a 20 minute drive from downtown Cork.

We usually don't try B&B's so were skeptical about doing it on this trip. Anne Hennessey made us feel like family. You were in her lovely home and thought that it was our own home.

We can never thank her enough for the way we were treated, friendly, homey. Breakfast was included and it was made to order - whatever we wanted.

We have been won over ot the world of B&B's thanks to our stay at the Blarney Vale House.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
829
Reviewed June 5, 2004

Mrs. Anne Hennessy was an amazing hostess. Make your reservations in advance - we could only stay one day but is was worth it. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast superb, but we cannot say enough good things about the hostess and how welcome she made us feel. Stay here if you can!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2004

WOW! My husband and I, as well as another couple, traveled for the first time to Ireland in February 2003, and our stay at Blarney Vale Inn was one of the many highlights of our trip! Anne Henessey was a lovely hostess, and our rooms were some of the best we stayed in during our entire trip! Although our trip was during the off-season, Anne made many suggestions on places to see and places to eat during our time in Blarney. We cannot wait to make a return trip to Ireland, and when we do, Blarney Vale Inn will DEFINATELY be a part of our trip! Words cannot describe how wonderful the Blarney Vale Inn is!!!

6  Thank Pinpoint55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
420
Reviewed December 2, 2003

Our family of 5 stayed at Blarney Vale for one night. It was great!
Rooms very clean and spacious. Anne Hennessy was extremely nice and made us feel so welcomed. She was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and provides a great breakfast! We would definately go back.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lander, Wyoming
16
Reviewed July 2, 2003

Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast (www. blarneyvale.com) In May of 2003, my sister and I stayed at the Blarney Valey B&B (about 12 miles outside of Cork City). Ann Hennessey is a wonderful, gracious hostess who will do much more than just provide a lovely place to stay and a fantastic breakfast. She is helpful and knowledgeable about the area and her friendliness is beyond compare. The price is right (only 30 euros/person) and the accomodations are great. She brings you a breakfast menu with many options, including the traditional Irish breakfast -We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blarney hotels
1.7 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Maranatha Country House
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
272 reviews
3 mi away
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
1.7 mi away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Davmar Bed & Breakfast
Davmar Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 25 in Blarney
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing