We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$184
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort(Blarney)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Commons Inn(Cork)(Great Value!)
$146
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
354
27
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
27
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousshort walkpleasure of stayinglocal pubfantastic stayannehostessirelandhousecorkhostsaccommodationsroomy
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 386 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
829
Reviewed June 5, 2004

Mrs. Anne Hennessy was an amazing hostess. Make your reservations in advance - we could only stay one day but is was worth it. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast superb, but we cannot say enough good things about the hostess and how welcome she made us feel. Stay here if you can!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2004

WOW! My husband and I, as well as another couple, traveled for the first time to Ireland in February 2003, and our stay at Blarney Vale Inn was one of the many highlights of our trip! Anne Henessey was a lovely hostess, and our rooms were some of the best we stayed in during our entire trip! Although our trip was during the off-season, Anne made many suggestions on places to see and places to eat during our time in Blarney. We cannot wait to make a return trip to Ireland, and when we do, Blarney Vale Inn will DEFINATELY be a part of our trip! Words cannot describe how wonderful the Blarney Vale Inn is!!!

6  Thank Pinpoint55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
420
Reviewed December 2, 2003

Our family of 5 stayed at Blarney Vale for one night. It was great!
Rooms very clean and spacious. Anne Hennessy was extremely nice and made us feel so welcomed. She was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and provides a great breakfast! We would definately go back.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lander, Wyoming
16
Reviewed July 2, 2003

Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast (www. blarneyvale.com) In May of 2003, my sister and I stayed at the Blarney Valey B&B (about 12 miles outside of Cork City). Ann Hennessey is a wonderful, gracious hostess who will do much more than just provide a lovely place to stay and a fantastic breakfast. She is helpful and knowledgeable about the area and her friendliness is beyond compare. The price is right (only 30 euros/person) and the accomodations are great. She brings you a breakfast menu with many options, including the traditional Irish breakfast -We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews