We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, AK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family stayed one night back in Oct 2012 and this was a fantastic B&B! The rooms were wonderful and the staff really made us feel right at home! Very nice and would highly recommend them to anyone visiting Ireland!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
102
139
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My girlfriend and me stayed here at Blarney Vale B&B. First I must say, now that we have experienced Anne and her fabulous B&B, there is NO other place I will consider staying while in the Blarney area.

From the first email until we showed up at the door step, Anne was everything from informative, to professional, to just plain down to earth. She couldn't have been more helpful as it was our first time in Ireland. The room we stayed in was very well maintained, cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was also a plus!

I can't say enough about perfect Anne and her place was to our trip, I could only wish that the other places we stayed in Ireland was remotely as good has this B&B. Don't just take it from me, there is a reason why Blarney Vale B&B is on top of the B&B listing of TripAdvisor and also why so many other travelers rated Anne's place the best!

Room Tip: Any room you stay in will be nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast in October for one night. What a great experience! We had a lovely twin room with a beautiful view. Anne is a great host, full of information to help you enjoy your stay. She gave us great advise on visiting Cork by bus and what we shouldn't miss while there. The location of the B&B is ideal and there is plenty of parking right outside the door..
Breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend staying at the Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Three friends and I stayed at the Blarney Vale B&B for three nights in October, 2012. We absolutely loved it. Anne is a great host and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good, with choices from a menu. The location of this B&B is really convenient for day trips to Cork and Kinsale, as well as being within walking distance of the Blarney Castle, pubs and shopping. I would highly recommend Blarney Vale to anyone contemplating a trip to this area of Ireland.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The best b&b I've ever stayed at! The home is beautiful and clean. Anne and Ray are wonderful. They're very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was great too :) It's in an amazing location, as you can walk to Blarney castle, which is also in town center, where you can find great places to eat. That means no parking fees! You must stay here while in Blarney!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleeRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We absolutely loved this place. Anne is very helpful and pleasant. Great rooms, home, and location. Five minute walk to blarney castle and short drive to Cork. We would highly recommend staying at the blarney vale . We wish we could have stayed longer, 2 nights are not enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very friendly host. Anne was very accommodating to guest needs, and everything one would need was supplied. Room was large clean and comfortable. Large bathroom. Would definitely suggest and visit this B&B again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,462 reviews
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
Address: Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing