We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We stayed with Anne for one night on our tour of Ireland and it was a charming slice of Irish hospitality. We were welcomed warmly into her home and the cooked breakfast was the best start to the day. I would definately reccommend this place as a base for exploring Cork or Blarney.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
Thank an0nym0us11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 385 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2011

Anne was a delightful hostess with helpful tips on places to eat and sights to see. She made you feel warm and welcome from the moment you entered her home. The B&B is conveniently located within walking distance of Blarney Castle, the Blarney Stone, and Blarney square (restaurants and shops). We would stay here again and would recommend this to anyone visiting the Blarney/Cork area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank law2001037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We had a great time staying at Blarneyvale and in Blarney! Ann was a wonderful hostess and so much fun! Our family really enjoyed staying with her! Wonderful breakfast in the morning and big rooms to stay in! Ann is super sweet - we just love her!!! Felt like staying with friends!

Room Tip: Great rooms and breakfast / ensuite bathroom
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm9113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I am a travel professional and sent customers to this B and B in March. Anne was delightful throughout the booking process and my customers were thrilled with the location and the friendly, hospitable nature of the accommodation. I would not hesitate to send other travellers to stay at the Blarney Vale!

Stayed: March 2011
Thank prairiedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Our stay at Blarney Vale was one of the highlights of the trip. The accommodations were lovely with clean and warm rooms. Breakfast was a delight having enjoyed delicious pineapple, bacon and cheese on toasted brown bread. Scrumptious! The most enjoyable aspect was visiting with Anne and learning about her home and the area. She went out of her way to provide us with excellent directions as we continued our travels through Ireland. I would recommend the Blarney Vale to all traveling to Blarney.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweeneyEllen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Blarney Vale House B&B is clean, comfortable, and well located. Anne was friendly and very nice. The room was good size and quiet. It was a very pleasant stay, with nothing negative

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I have been reading the other reviews and wondering how our stay could have gone so terribly wrong. When we arrived, we were greeted by a nice young lady who showed us to our room. She gave us a key to the room but not to the house itself. She said she would leave the door unlocked in case we went out so we could get back in. We asked for extra towels, being 3 gals with hair to wash and we were told we had towels already..one each it seems. After that we never saw anyone. It was as it we were on our own...really different from the warm hospitality of the other B&Bs we had stayed at in Ireland. We had a very early flight out in the morning and the girl who saw us in said she would lay out cereals and such in the dining room for us to help ourselves before we left. The next morning, we prepared to leave for the airport and took our luggage down, only to find ourselves locked in the house. The dining room, which led to the owner's quarters, was locked as well. We banged, yelled, rang the B&B phone to no avail. We tried to find a way out a window but realized it would be impossible to get the luggage out, even if we managed to open one, I was trying to figure out how to call the police, frantic we were going to miss our flight, when our host appeared, apparently having just woke up and hearing us. We made a mad dash for the car and she jumped in her's and told us to follow her, trying to get us the quickest route to the airport. When we got into the terminal, she returned the keys to our rental car while we checked in, being so short on time. She wanted to buy us a coffee...I suppose as a apologetic gesture, which we accepted but had to dump it as soon as she walked away so we could board our flight.

Since then, we have not had a written apology, or any communication at all for that matter. No mention was ever made for a parital refund for the unpleasant experience...being locked out of breakfast and locked in the house. I understand a friend of the family was ill and they were visiting with them...but they should have covered the situation with guests arriving. I appreciated her help in getting us to the airport but a note would have been appreciated and an acknowledgement of the distress it had caused us. Would I go there again...NEVER. Would I recommend it...absolutely not. It wasn't so much the unpleasant stay but the follow up that bothers me.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,557 reviews
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
362 reviews
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: $81 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing