We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashlee Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashlee Lodge
Ranked #11 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We recently visited Ashlee Lodge in Blarney, Ireland. What a wonderful place to stay. Fantastic room, great food and a great welcome from our host. This is a real gem and a place of tranquility and very high quality. Highly recommend it! We had a wonderful stay with outstanding service and quality!

JP

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83SJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    18
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
81
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed recently at Ashlee to attend a conference in University College Cork. Very convenient location just 20 minutes from the college and the airport. Excellent rooms and friendly and attentive staff. Superb breakfasts. Would highly recommend if you are visiting Cork.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawproff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Make no mistake - this is not a four star hotel. At best it is just a very average B&B. We had a brief stay in June 2014 and found the place highly impersonal and without much of a welcome. Many of the features advertised either didn't work or were not explained to us. Our room was tired with horrible black mould around the edge of the bath. What really summed Ashlee Lodge up was that we were the only guests. Breakfast was poor, with the pastries stale, the 'fresh fruit' not so fresh and the orange juice so off that it had become fizzy. We definitley would'nt stay again, nor would we recommend it. Goodness knows how it is rated number 1 in Blarney!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 398Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Ashlee Lodge for two-days in June 2014. The Lodge was a short drive from Cork and Kinsale. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and free parking and WiFi were also available. The full Irish breakfast was also a great way to start our day.

If you plan to stay in Blarney, I would highly recommend the Ashlee Lodge!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We visited Ashlee Lodge on a three day trip to the Cork area. We enjoyed our stay very much and will go back if we get the chance. Rooms are very good size, clean as a whistle and the beds super comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. John was extremely helpful with dinner suggestions and called to arrange reservations on our behalf. While a bit out of Cork, it was easy for us to travel to Kinsale & Cobh without the hassle of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Ashlee Lodge was definitely our first choice 'once again' on our return visit to Ireland this year (having stayed there in 2011) and, once again, we were not disappointed. Greeted on our arrival by our host John with an easy check in, he had remembered us from our previous visit. John very graciously upgraded us to a beautiful suite. What a treat. A comfortable and cosy room which we thoroughly enjoyed, and which was so very much appreciated. (Thankyou John). It is the perfect location, close to local Pubs for dinner (Blair's Inn) has excellent food and atmosphere and very close by)
and also not far from Blarney Castle which is a must whilst in Blarney. John served a wonderful breakfast the next morning - ( I can definitely recommend the Pancakes!!). Ashlee Lodge is just the perfect place to stay in Blarney, clean comfortable and luxurious at a reasonable price - and should be the benchmark for all B & B's - just fantastic. Thanks again John, you are a wonderful host and we thoroughly recommend a stay at this lovely B & B. Bob and Julie (Australia)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in the Muskerry room which is beautifully decorated and very comfortable, although not especially large. The hot tub is just down the hall a few steps, in the second floor outdoor garden. Breakfast was served in their lovely dining room and included a full hot breakfast (several choices) and a continental style breakfast, as well. Ashlee Lodge was a welcome surprise and would be my first choice as a place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Muskerry room was lovely with King bed (not so common in Ireland) and is beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
710 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
337 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Lodge

Property: Ashlee Lodge
Address: Tower | near Cork City, Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashlee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hotel Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing