We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Does Not Get Better!”
Review of Ashlee Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ashlee Lodge
Ranked #13 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent two nights with John and his crew at Ashlee, and they were probably our two favorite nights of our 10 night trip to Ireland. John is a fabulous host and keeps a first-class B&B. The rooms are big, beautiful, clean, and well-appointed. The staff is polite, efficient, and thorough. The food is marvelous and the menu is quite diverse for a small operation (I recommend the poached eggs). All of the little things are there, as well. John knows how to get pretty much anywhere around Cork, and offers balanced, informed opinions on much of Ireland. From the moment you walk into Ashlee Lodge you know three things: You're very welcome, you're safe, and you're going to hate to leave!

Room Tip: Contact John directly, if you wish, to clarify what size of bed you need, and he will accomodate you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heitners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Ashley Lodge is a lovely guesthouse close to Blarney. Rooms clean and well furnished and just a really lovely guesthouse. Ample parking available and the breakfast provided was excellent. The owners were great and nothing too much trouble. The location is in a quiet street and also a great location to head off to see Blarney and the Blarney Castle. Recommend The Ashlee Lodge to other travellers as a perfect place to stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tsyphena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was a great spot to stop for the night. The room was clean and spacious. The host was friendly and accommodating. This was one of the few places we stayed in Ireland that actually had air conditioning, which was needed during the heat wave this summer. The breakfast was fantastic and just want we needed for the day ahead.

Room Tip: When using a GPS, look up the coordinates for easiest directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here the first weekend in July. We had a wonderful stay in a triple room. 3 cousins on a road trip! Extremely friendly, clean and very comfy. The breakfast the following day was very nice and they had so much choice. We only had one night and wished we had more. Its walking distance to two pubs and restaurants. Handy if you have done enough driving for the day. Took us about 5 minutes to drive to Blarney castle so we were there first thing in the morning before it got busy. If I visit Blarney again I wouldn’t look at any other hotel I would just book a room here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeMcPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our host, John, went above and beyond to make our stay the best in Ireland. Good location, gourmet breakfast. Large room was a hit with my wife. All of the little details, from the fragrant flowers at the front door, to the personal robes and slippers, to the Jacuzzi tub was fantastic. I wish I would have stayed longer than the two days because all other accommodations booked at the 4 star level were no where near the level of cleanliness and class that is the Ashlee Lodge. Jeff and Sue / Tulsa, Oklahoma. Stayed June 29th through the 31st 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwith2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great accommodation. Large rooms and comfy beds. John the host was lovely he suggested some great local places to see and eat at. Would highly recommend Ashley lodge as a place to stay in a lovely little village were you get to meet the locals we had a wonderful time.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This guesthouse is certainly of a high standard and the 5stars are shown I. Every aspect. The rooms are big, king size beds, modern bathrooms, beautiful linen. John our host was friendly and informative. Breakfast was excellent. There was nothing to fault- it could rival a 5 star hotel!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blarney hotels
1.2 mi away
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
2.4 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Davmar Bed & Breakfast
Davmar Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 25 in Blarney
76 reviews
2 mi away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
368 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Blarney Park Hotel
#6 of 7 in Blarney
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Lodge

Address: Tower | near Cork City, Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: $98 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ashlee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hotel Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing