We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westwood Country House
Ranked #6 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Waterford, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Note that the sign on Blarney/Killarney Rd. Says 1KM. Don't panic like we did, just keep driving. You'll be well rewarded! We arrived late, but Eucharia's husband welcomed us, showed us around and was kind enough to loan us a power adapter so we could charge our electronic gadgets. He also pointed us in the direction of a 200 year old pub near by where we had a wonderful meal. In the morning Eucharia cooked us an amazing breakfast. Beautiful spot and wonderful folks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 410stephene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a very elegant B&B. The house is very well-appointed and the rooms quite comfortable with lovely window seats that beckoned me to sit and look out at the well-kept grounds. There are beautiful views from the windows and Eucharia and Fergus are gracious hosts. There was a variety of choices for the breakfasts which were scrumptious. The house is not far from Blarney Castle and Fergus gave us the directions to the castle as well as tips about other places to visit in the vicinity. I would readily recommend this beautiful and elegant B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank arsenal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

On a self drive tour of SW IReland recently my friend and I spent three very pleasant and comfortable nights at Westwood in Blarney.

The rooms were very comfortable, breakfasts were lovely and our hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful.

I have no problem recommending this B&B. It is in a lovely area with a beautiful garden and views. It proved good value for money and set a very pleasant tone for the remainder of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelEnthusiast_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in Blarney for one night and had an absolutely wonderful experience. we were welcomed by the host (with tea and homemade scones), who was happy to talk to us and gave us very directions to the town of Blarney and also suggested us on places to eat, which proved a very successful advice.
The house was a luxurious country house with spectacular view.
The room was cozy, bathroom was huge and very comfortable.
Breakfast was one of the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank allnamesaretaken2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was one of the most beautiful B & B's we stayed at during our trip to Ireland. Eucharia was a gracious host, and she just added some really nice amenities that made her B & B a bit more special, i.e a warm cozy bathrobe to curl up in, among other things. Our breakfast was delicious and elegant. We were close to the Blarney Castle which we thoroughly enjoyed. We would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bblosse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a great bed and breakfast in a beautiful location. The owners were BEYOND accommodating, and so nice to talk to! The house is spotless, the dining room where breakfast is served is gorgeous and almost regal, and the surroundings/views are incredible. Cannot say a bad thing about this place! The food in the morning was awesome, too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at westwood. all the things that everyone says are essentially on target, i.e., location, landscape, rooms, breakfast, etc.; but what made westwood for us was fergus. i was only on active duty for 3.5 years, but stayed 31 in that oxymoron of military intelligence. my son-in-law, who was traveling with us, works for ncis in bahrain. as the evening faded, we retired to the front portico, requesting some ice for our scotch. fergus offered to join us, then proceeded to regale us with local and military irish tales for the next few hours. i have to believe this was more than just good business. this was my sixth trip to ireland and the visit to westwood was more like visits i made years ago, or places my wife and i stay as a repeat customer. eucharia was also very accommodating and taught us a thing or two we hadn’t known previously. this is place well worth visiting if you’re in the blarney area and was a standout visit for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gmacSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
6.4 mi away
Hayfield Manor Hotel
2.6 mi away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Oriel House Hotel
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maranatha Country House
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
3.0 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Country House

Property: Westwood Country House
Address: Tower, Blarney, Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Westwood Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing