We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and lovely B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maranatha Country House
Ranked #2 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Beautiful B&B, tranquil, quiet and relaxing surrounding. Beautiful clean rooms. Great and yummy breakfast served in the sun room. Lovely garden. The B&B is well style with traditional furniture and decoration. Friendly host.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Maranatha Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 269 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Set back from the road on a tree covered roadway, this beautiful home was a real treat for us. Very formal from...the beautiful sunlit sun room where breakfast was served to the antique laden common areas. Our room was roomy, light and airy, with a romantic canopy bed. The owner (Olwen) was lovely, charming, and very helpful. She made us feel comfortable and welcome at her home. Delightful place that I would fully recommend. Convenient location but away from the hustle bustle. Nothing negative whatsoever to say about this lovely place. We felt like we were Lord and Lady of the Manor staying here. A real treat. Max and Dennis Loeb

Room Tip: Problem with stairs - request a first floor. Lovely..Lovely place.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful place. The breakfast was very good and the service wonderful. The grounds were also beautiful, I wish we had more time to stay. Plenty of room to move around. Make sure you go all the way up the hill when you see the sign on the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a beautiful place! I didn't get to meet the owner of this lovely B&B because she was out of town. However, her wonderful sister took fantastic care of us! The rooms were the biggest of any I've seen at a B&B. It was clean, beautiful, and had the most modern amenities. Good water pressure. Lovely grounds. I cannot say enough nice things about Maranatha! 10-15 minutes from Cork.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMB8178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Maranatha House is set back from the main road at the end of a long drive. As we pulled up, my husband and I both said "Wow!" There are rolling lawns and even a family of bunnies running back and forth.We were greeted by our host Olwen and her big, friendly dog Sampson. Our room was at the top of a grand staircase and was beautifully decorated. Who would've thought we would come to Blarney and have a chandelier in our bedroom! Breakfast was very good. Olwen even packed us some of her homemade scones for our drive. We would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This manor house has been in the owner's family since the 1800's. Each room is uniquely designed with its own theme. We stayed in the Rose room with two large four poster canopy beds and a wonderful view. The house is at the top of a hill. The sign is on the main road but you need to drive up a long road through some tree covered sections to reach the house. Do not get confused like we did and stop at the first house on the road side. We did not notice the sign directed us up hill 1k. Breakfast was excellent but conversation with our host Douglas made the visit extra special. His knowledge of the house, the area and his affable nature made for a truly enjoyable time .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay while touring Ireland. The host was very friendly and outgoing and the location was within a short walk to the castle. In addition we LOVED Sampson, the local K-9 patrol. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colonel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,561 reviews
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha Country House

Address: Marantha Country House Saint Ann's Hill | Tower, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: $92 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll through the beautiful private gardens and woodlands surrounding this lovely Victorian mansion. Spacious romantic bedrooms. Beautiful historic antiques throughout. Ideally located for day trips to both east and west Cork and Kerry. Rates for bed and breakfast from €35 to €60 per person sharing per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maranatha Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Country Hotel
Hotel Maranatha Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing