We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Blairs Inn

Blairs Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $31
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate ere during our visit to blarney following the reviews I had read on tripadvisor...Excellent home cooked food..Great friendly service and good size portions and gd value...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank podge30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    64
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“THE place to eat near Blarney Castle”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife & I stopped at Blairs Inn for lunch after a visit to Blarney Castle. They had a delicious seafood chowder to start, then we had magnificent shepherd's pie & bangers/mash. The service was excellent & prompt, the food was fresh, hot & DE-licious. Don't pass this place up, if you're in the area of Blarney Castle near a mealtime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bartmankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was excellent, very good value. The service was good and very friendly.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Although we went to the Tourist office in Blarney the map we were given to this restaurant was useless.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner at Blairs Inn”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Staff welcoming on arrival, had two tables waiting for us to choose from. Good selection of dishes and in particular catered for a gluten free diet. The food we ordered was delicious and was one of the best meals we have eaten. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is the area

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“top drawer”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

the only place we ate better dinners were at castles and one of those wasn't as good as at blair's inn. as important, none of them compared for value! my wife and i were there for dinner with our daughter and her family, which included children ages 4-12. there was something for everyone. my daughter's a cider person, my wife's a wine person; but she tried the local cider and loved it. we couldn't find it anywhere else, so if you go, give it a try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmacSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blairs Inn also viewed

 

Been to Blairs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing