We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and food”

Mill restaurant blarney
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Its a large restaurant situated between the blarney woolen mills shop and the blarney woolen mill hotel. Seats around 300, buffet style. Mill wheel in restaurant and lg open fire.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location and food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

After staying at the hotel next door, we wandered over to the Mill for breakfast-there was a nice selection of options to choose from, and prices weren't too bad. There are plenty of tables, and we ended up back there for lunch. Again, a nice selection of options. Food is not gourmet, but doesn't pretend to be.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    83
    39
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food was excellent but the service...?”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The portions were exceptional and very, very good. But the dessert. Oh man, the dessert was to die for. However, the service was not good. Had to go up to the bar to ask them to get our server.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbidge Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Restaurant was decorated well.Service was poor and firstly I had to return my wine glass as there was lipstick marks on it .Staff not very pleasant whe i pointed this out. Main meal of a very poor quality scampi and chips with a ramakin of Hot Tartare Sauce which i could not use as it had curdled Never heard of this sauce being served hot. Again staff not helpful and we had to pay in full.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 796MaryF796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast was terriffic!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had breakfast here and really enjoyed it. The restaurant is so cute and had good GF options! I would definitely eat there again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Goodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault the food but the que was far to long and value for money was ignored . Beware tourists it's a bit pricy to eat or buy anything here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rainydaysinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill restaurant blarney also viewed

 

Been to Mill restaurant blarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing