We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Pineforest B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineforest B&B
Ranked #4 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My hat goes off to Janet literally. Many, many thanks to Janet for picking up my lost hat in a restaurant and mailing it to me right away. Very friendly and wonderful place to visit. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Great shower pressure by the way. Breakfast was amazing and delicious. Thanks again Janet for welcoming us into your home and making our trip enjoyable and memorable. I will be sure to stay with you again if ever back in the area.

Room Tip: You get better Wi-Fi service closer to the family room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Pineforest B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 131 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

I made this trip to Ireland with my sisters and sister-in-law. We had our B&B book and every day we would search out a place to stay depending on where we ended up that day. Boy, did we luck out on this one. Janet and her family were the best. The house was clean and cozy. The rooms were a good size (double ensuite) and they had the best showers ever. That may sound crazy but the shower can make or break a B&B. The food was absolutely delicious. Fresh,homemade waffles first thing in the morning was heaven. Janet was very friendly and helped us with our touring plans. Blarney Castle was only about 5 minutes from her house which was very convenient since this was a main stop on our tour. Anyone who stays here is very lucky. You won't find one better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived very late to Janet's door without a reservation. We had been directed to her by Steve at the White House B&B who did not have any room available but was kind enough to call around for us to find accomodations. It was after 9pm when we arrived at Pineforest and Janet was so friendly, warm and welcoming. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The guest conservatory area was beautifully decorated and very cozy with tea and coffee service and assorted cookies for a late night snack. The dinning area looked out over her lovely garden and breakfast was delicious with the best fresh homemade scones and coffee.
We had not had dinner when we arrived so she suggested the only two places open that might be serving still, the Pizza place and a Chinese Restaurant. We chose the Pizza and it was pretty good.
This wonderful B&B is located just a few minutes (maybe 3 min) to Blarney Village, Blarney Woolen Mills, and Blarney Castle.

We very much enjoyed our two night stay at Pineforest B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Traveled to Ireland for our honeymoon and this was our first B&B of the trip. Janet and her husband both greeted us upon our arrival and both were very friendly and eager to make our stay enjoyable. The room was cozy and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The B&B is very close to Blarney but still a good 10-15 minute drive. We found it easier to drive into town rather than walk despite the good weather. Very pleased with this B&B and would definitely recommend it to anyone going through Blarney.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Recently we drove thru quite a bit of rain from Dublin on our first day in Ireland to our first destination point, the Pineforest B&B. When we arrived Janette was as friendly as can be, to us and both of our twenty-something year-old daughters. She was extremely helpful, lending us a power cord and adapter for my computer and steering us to a wonderful first night at a local pub in a small town nearby. The rooms were cozy and comfortable, the surroundings quiet and colorful, the sittings rooms inviting and relaxed, and the breakfast delicious. I would certainly recommend the Pineforest as a stop to anyone and just wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank CloudMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Pineforest B&B is the best place we could expect to meet in our 10-day trip to Ireland! Nice, clean and confortable room, gorgeous breakfast, enchanting gardens, relaxing athmosphere and, most of all, extraordinary owners. Janet and her husband Finbarr are that kind of people who like making other people happy and they do their best to make your trip unforgettable. They love children and are friendly and co-operating, always ready to provide entertainment for kids, like hens feeding, video games, and tasty snacks.
The position is ideal for visiting a lot of attractions around, first of all the Blarney Castle and the area of Cork town.
The feeling you get on leaving this house is that it is a joyful house were you would like to go again.
Don't miss this place and, if it is not on your route, just change your route!

Laura from Rome

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

As with so many before we found the venue be of a very high standard and the welcome very warm and inviting. Janet goes out of her way to make you welcome and is all ways willing to offer her advice on places to eat and visit.
Her breakfast was wholesome and very tasty. if you like fresh brewed coffee then you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putney_Boy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,561 reviews
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
362 reviews
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineforest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineforest B&B

Address: Elmcourt, Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: $99 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pineforest B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Pineforest B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing