We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ardan House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardan House
Ranked #13 of 35 Ennis B&B and Inns
Glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Ardan House, Ella could not have been more friendly or welcoming. Our room was exceptionally clean, comfortable & well kept. We travelled with our 5 year old son and when Ella found out he liked cars she appeared with a bag of toy cars to keep him amused. Breakfast was fabulous in, again, a beautifully clean and well kept dining room. Ella could not do enough for us - we felt as if we were staying with family and were disappointed when we had to leave! A wee gem of a b&b run by a wee gem of a lady!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotJac79Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Three of us recently found this b&b after a long sightseeing day. The welcome this Irish couple gave us was genuinely friendly. The rooms were quite nice and the breakfast was huge. I would definitely recommend this b&b. The location was just a short drive to town. They helped us to select a restaurant for dinner also. In fact, we stopped briefly at another b&b nearby to compare and there was no comparison between what we got for this price vs. the other b&b.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Ella was a wonderful hostess who shared some great stories and made us feel very welcome. The B&B was clean, quiet, and comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. Great value close to Shannon Airport. Only downside is the fairly long walk to town along a busy street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZandbeyond12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ardan House is one of the very best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Ella, the hostess, is extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms are immaculately clean, and thanks to the good windows we did not hear the traffic on the road outside at all. Ella's wonderful cooked breakfasts set you up for the whole day.

Wholeheartedly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahrradfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I recently stayed at Ella's B&B and can only say positive things about it. First of all is Ella, the hostess. What a wonderful and good humoured person she is. This place was very clean, modern, comfortable and cozy. Included a great breakfast and had good recommendations for dinner. We were there in early April and the price was very reasonable. If I am ever back in Ireland, I will make it a point to visit Ella again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cece s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our night at this B & B which is impeccably maintained by a very friendly and accommodating couple. We (two adults, two pre-teen girls) were made very comfortable and given a delicious and varied breakfast in the morning. We particularly liked the sign in the dining room that said something like "Smokers will be dragged outside and beaten from head to toe". The location is easy to find if driving as it is on one of the main roads into Ennis.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

We just happened upon this B&B and what a find! The room was new, clean and corfortable with fast Internet and a full Irish Breakfast. Ella provided fabulous suggestions for dining and entertainment. We especially appreciated the lack of smoking smell.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ennis hotels
0.9 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
1.0 mi away
Grey Gables B & B
Grey Gables B & B
#3 of 35 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardan House

Property: Ardan House
Address: Ardan Lahinch Road 3 Dromard | Claureen Roundabout, Ennis V95 EP02, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"ARDAN" is a modern Family run B&B located within Ennis Town suburbs. Ennis - the Capital and Historic town of Clare famed for its traditional music, renowned pubs, and "An Glor" Theatre. All rooms are en-suite. It is an ideal base for touring County Clare which boasts a choice of Golf Courses, and Links, historic Castles, breath-taking Cliffs, spectacular Caves, fishing Lakes, forest Walks, horse riding, Cycling, the Burren Countryside and the finest sandy Resorts in Ireland. County Clare boasts of the finest transport systems In Ireland, M18 Motorway, Shannon Int. Airport, scheduled bus services, and railway service from Ennis to Limerick, Cork, Dublin, and Galway. So come on over,.... expand your lungs with Burren fresh air, savour the taste of our local natural food products, or enjoy a Mediaeval Banquet in the ancient Castle of Bunratty. Lend your ear to the lulling and swelling tones of the famed Kilfenora Ceili Band. You won't go away disappointed. Looking forward to your company......ELLA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ardan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing