We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveler rating
304
318
204
135
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
318
204
135
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club leisure centre bunk beds family break bar food course meal food was lovely function room great weekend both nights enjoyable stay staff were lovely ennis town a lovely stay would highly recommend this hotel seamus disco
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Good service in dining room and bar.excellent choice of food, their knowledge of Guinness history was really interesting. entertainment all evenings we were there. Only ten minutes walk town centre and castle.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DeGreys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysWestCounty, Manager at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay.

I was pleased you enjoyed the food offerings in the hotel and found our staff knowledgeable regarding the history of Guinness. We have entertainment in our bar every night during the busy periods, I am glad you enjoyed the different bands that played.

We hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Nicole Lorigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights 0n the 31st August til the 1st September while the staff is very friendly especially Jackie at reception and Sinead we spoke to they are extremely nice and very good at their job ,but unfortunately we had a very bad experience with the security person that was on duty on Saturday night he was so rude ,disrespectful,arrogant,and no consideration at all ,we were never as humiliated in all the places we ever stayed in, he really embarrassed us for no reason ,he wasn't bit professional in his job and the management of this hotel was made aware of this .He was supose to be on guard that night and there was children running around in the bar after 11clock on the night ,he ruined our night and really upset us as we were not able to go dancing to the great music which we love.The hotel need a total revamp especially the carpet and chairs the mat inside the front door is disgrace. On the upside there is good food and very friendly staff and we certainly won't be returning here while that security guy is working there.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank Una W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysWestCounty, Manager at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Una,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us as it helps us to maintain and indeed improve the standards in which we set ourselves.

I was delighted you found our staff friendly, I will pass your kind words to Jackie and Sinead. I am disappointed to read of your experience with our security personnel. I will speak to our security team and ask them to be more diplomatic in the future. The security man on duty was asked to speak to you as the bartender felt that you were not in a condition to be in attendance in the bar at that time.

We are continually improving as a hotel and feedback such as your own genuinely helps the process.

Once again, thank you for your review provided.

Kind Regards,
Nicole Lorigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed it but a few things that really annoyed us was the entrance to the Hotel had a carpet mat covered in chewing gum really nasty and the had furniture in the foyer and it was really dirty looking if it was in our house we would have thrown it out... food good, rooms also fine.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jermiah Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysWestCounty, Manager at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Jermiah,

Thank you for your review. Guest feedback such as your own enables us to continue improving as a hotel.

I'm glad to read that you appreciated our good food and newly refurbished bedrooms, we have invested significant time and resources into these guest products.

It is disappointing to learn of your issues regarding the hotel entrance, we received no other complaint of this kind. As you may understand, during very busy periods such as August, a high footfall within the hotel may result in excess rubbish disposed inappropriately by guests. Nonetheless, I have spoken with our cleaning staff to ensure that the standards of cleanliness remain at a high level. We have also renovated our reception furniture and it is disappointing this was not to your preference.

Once again, thank you for the feedback provided.

Kind regards,
Nicole Lorigan

Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel, I wouldn't stay in any other hotel in Ennis.
Myself and family often stay here at least twice a year. On each visit, the hotel is spotless, the staff are very friendly. The food, music, rooms, atmosphere is amazing.
I would also highly recommend the kids club! My little boy aged 5 attended for a week, he was so sad to leave. The girls were so lovely, it's very hard to trust people with your children! But these girls went out of their way to look after my little boy. I was very impressed!!
Well done to all, can't wait for my next visit.
Natasha

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysWestCounty, Manager at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Natasha,

Thank you for your kind review.

Family Friendly Hospitality are our core values and I'm thrilled this was so evident in your stay. We take great pride in our friendly atmosphere and levels of cleanliness around the hotel. The girls in the Kids Club are valued members of our team here at Treacys West County hotel, I will pass on your kind words to them.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Nicole Lorigan

Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Just back from a 5 night stay at the west county hotel and I have to say from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out Everything was just fantastic! The staff were all so so friendly and helpful. We had our 6 and 3 year old with us and went to kids club every evening and they loved it. Food was yummy in the bar and breakfast was just delicious. Can’t fault anything at Tracey’s West County Hotel. We will definitely be back brilliant hotel for families. Love love loved it xxx

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysWestCounty, Manager at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your kind review.

Family Friendly Hospitality represents our core values and we are thrilled this is so apparent in your review. Our Kids Club & food offerings are commended and I'm glad your family had such a wonderful time here at Treacys West County hotel.

We eagerly await you and your family's return.

Kind regards,

Nicole Lorigan,
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews