We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Railway View House
Nearby Hotels
$123
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$153
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
39
16
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
16
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat bedmusic festivalone nightshowerirelandtownpubs
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 63 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was the first place we stayed upon our arrival in Ireland for our honeymoon. Kathleen was warm and welcoming. We had a comfortable room and a great night's sleep! Breakfast was great, too. A nice traditional Irish Breakfast. Close enough to downtown Ennis that it's walkable. It also had the best shower of our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomwesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Kathleen is a warm person and her B&B was really nice.
The bed was unfortunately really bad. We were glad we didn't have to spend more than one night in this bed.
Breakfast was good but it wasn't all that clear what we could have for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyfromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Kathleen is a warm and welcoming person who made us feel at home straight away. The property is beautifully maintained, spotless and has all we could need. The breakfast was spot on. Ennis is about the music scene, and Railway View is only a short walk from the centre, and the bars, so no problem with the Guinness. Yet it is quiet. It is also a very short drive from the trunk road. The perfect stop over.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trogblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We chose to stay in Ennis because of the proximity to Shannon. Railway View was easy to find, important given our exhausted state. We arrived early, but Kathleen was not there. After a walk, Kathleen drove in right behind us. She was very gracious and promptly showed us our room. The entrance and public area was very clean and this was reflected in the room. The room was a reasonable size. Our only complaint was how long it took the toilet to fill. Kathleen explained this was because this room was at the end of the plumbing. She offered that we were probably tired after our flight said she would be quiet while we napped. We met her young granddaughter who took easily to us. Kathleen gave us suggestions for dining and activities in the area. Breakfast was wonderful. We highly recommend Railway View if you are flying in or out of Shannon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfische1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Stay in Ennis for 2 nights with my family of 4. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erno219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews