We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay in Ennis”
Review of Banner Lodge

Banner Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Banner Lodge
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at the Banner Lodge just recently for 4 nights, and found it to be clean and comfortable.The owner Noel was always on hand ,and was very knowledgeable about Ennis and Co Clare. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the banner lodge last night. As a guest house it is just what you need, no thrills yet still homely and welcoming. But what we found was how Helen and Noel could not do enough!! We accidentally left our passports and boarding passes in the banner lodge and Helen drove to Shannon airport just in the Nic of time! We cannot thank them enough for today!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SamB1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Friendly, clean, well located,great value, will be staying again Friendly, clean, well located,great value, will be staying again Friendly, clean, well located,great value, will be staying again Friendly, clean, well located,great value, will be staying again Friendly, clean, well located,great value, will be staying again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virtualexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

stayed here on last saturday night owener very friendly room very spacious and clean would go back again 4 sure ,very reasonable.very central to town center.breakfast not great but fof 20eu per person what u expect.check out a bit early 10.30am would recomend this guest house geraldine from cork

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geraldine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Centrally located to pubs and restaurants. Noel & Helen were very helpful and the breakfast was not overwhelming. Good wi-fi connection and the price for two bedrooms was very reasonable.., centrally located to golf courses and popular sites. I would visit Ennis again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnlovesgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just as Lonely Planet had reviewed, it's a decent room that gets the job done, but service and frills are lacking in every way. When we checked in, the lady did not introduce herself or give us any helpful tips about the city, our room, or anything. We were shown to our room, given the keys, and asked for our money up front. When we needed the internet password we went to the "reception" but no one was there so we didn't bother. It was kind of a "you're on your own" mentality. However, the room was clean, very large, and had a decent flat-screen TV. Upon check-out, the man was friendly and kind and thanked us for our business. This was also the cheapest night of our trip. All in all - you get what you pay for. It was perfectly fine. More of a hostel feel than a B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danielhead615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We just happened to randomly park in front of the Banner Lodge, hoping to find a nearby hostel or something and we saw the sign for a 20 euro stay. At first it was an odd experience, randomly calling up from a courtesy phone and not seeing a front desk person, but it turned out to be be fine. We had two bedrooms and a bathroom. The sheets seemed ok (couldn't tell for sure because they weren't white, they were blue and kinda faded from the sun and no use) and the bathroom was good. The main hallway had all these random statuettes...just a completely random place to stay. The bed was a little sunken in, but other than that, no real complaints. The guy we spoke to gave us good tips to check out around the town. Overall, a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank enc429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ennis hotels
6.7 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,648 reviews
6 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
8.1 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
857 reviews
7 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banner Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banner Lodge

Address: The Market Square, Ennis, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range: $56 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Banner Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing