We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucky Find and we'll be back”
Review of Banner Lodge

Banner Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Banner Lodge
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lucky Find and we'll be back”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Booked this B&B for our family holiday. Located in the quiet end of the town but within minutes of the busy pubs, night life and restaurants. Near nice boutiques and the market on saturdays. Ideally located for touring the Burren and Cliffs of moher and very close to Shannon airport.. Very close to the beaches made a trip toLahinch. Owners of property very friendly and helpful. Property is clean and well presented. Got a good deal too. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonNovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
7
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

There was no one to greet us when we arrived, just a phone number on the wall to ring and then wait for someone to arrive with a room key. There were no parking facilities and we ended up parking two streets away. I have to say the sheets were clean also the Bathroom, but the bedroom had not been dusted in a very long time. There was about 12 inches between the end of the bed and the wall, if you were a big person you would not squeeze through. I found the whole experience quite grim.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ganfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ennis hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

From the moment we arrived in Banner Lodge, we loved the atmosphere, Paulette was amazing craic and so obliging. There is no doubt we will come back to Ennis as it is a mighty spot and the Banner Lodge is the only place we will ever stay... Nothing negative whatsoever.

Room Tip: The twin room(s) with separate bathroom offers privacy while sharing, best ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CorkKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We spent the weekend in Ennis and had a great time. We were lucky to find the Banner lodge as its location is very central to the shops, pubs, restaurants & night life. No busy night life passing the windows late so we were able to sleep and get up early for our tour of the Burren & The Aillwee Caves. Being 20 minutes from the airport was great as we did not waste time travelling and estimating how long it would take us to drive. The B&B was clean and welcoming and the price was good. We will definitely be back as we got value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonNovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Excellent facilities for a family of 4 travelling on a budget. Fantastic accommodation: the children loved that they had their own privacy from the adults but were still in the same room. Location was very central to tour around the countryside. Breakfast was great, especially when the children are such fussy eaters! The owner was great and couldn’t help enough. There was a lovely Pizza restaurant downstairs which was great and meant you could leave the car. Excellent value for money and I would highly recommend to anyone travelling with children.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel is in the town center its rooms are spacious clean and comfy.We have stayed in this hotel before and we will be staying again the next time we visit Ennis

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicken10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

When we arrived at 1:30 in the afternoon, there was no one in the hotel, and no one answered the telephone the sign told us to use to get help. We went back an hour later and still the same story. We finally went to the tourist office and they found someone. At 3:15 a guy showed up and told us breezily that he had been out taking along break, which we should undertand was sensible, because he would be stuck there on the job for the rest of the day. It took about three icy stares from us and a couple of times saying that it was pretty inconvenient for us before it dawned on him that he should say he was sorry. The room was dingy, the bed sagged toward the middle and the pillows felt like they were stuffed with damp newspapers. In the middle of the night (around 4 or 5 am) there was a lot of noise from a group of people on the street--presumably at the pub--shouting and laughing. We did not take breakfast. Later we saw a number of decent-looking B&B's for the same price with breakfast. Ennis is a cute, pelasant town--a good choice to stay if you're flyng out of Shannon. Banner Lodge is not cute or pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newyorker10027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ennis hotels
0.1 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.2 mi away
Rowan Tree Hostel
Rowan Tree Hostel
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banner Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banner Lodge

Property: Banner Lodge
Address: The Market Square, Ennis, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Banner Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing