We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here while attending a family gathering in Barefield just up the road from the hotel. We were very impressed with the standard of service in this hotel all the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room we were assigned was at the back of the hotel near the leisure centre the only downside is it quiet a walk . We partook of breakfast both mornings which had a great selection. No doubt we will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    304
    159
    119
    86
See reviews for
225
362
42
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely 3 night break at this hotel. Rooms lovely,plenty of space. Lovely bar in the hotel, entertainment provided on the Friday and Saturday night. Full access to the pool and jacuzzi. Taxi arranged by the hotel to the town only €8 not expensive compared to other towns. Excellent location for cliffs of moher, burran, aillwee caves, Doolan caves ect. Plenty to do and see in area. Breakfast lovely. All you could need really.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have just returned from a family stay at the Auburn Lodge myself and my family had a wonderful stay. The hotel manager James and all the staff were so friendly and went out of the way to make sure we were ok. The pool is lovely with sauna and steam room. The hotel is near Ennis town and their are some lovely boutiques (great for shopping). The breakfast was excellent and the rooms were spotless. I will be going back to stay there in the near future.

Room Tip: Room near the leisure centre as its so good there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eimear G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Poor hotel. Looks lovely from outside and reception is modern. We were in a family room and it was quite old. Good size room for 2 singles and double but double was saggy in middle. Pillows were very hard so overall not a good nights sleep. Didn't use pool as very restricted hours for children (10.30 to 6). Didn't eat as breakfast not included - would have been extra €40 per night for breakfast. Instead we picked up a lovely breakfast from lidl next door and had a great breakfast on Spanish point beach!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ennis hotels

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a debs last year.. Had to say we weren't part of a debs group or they wouldn't let us stay as we would be 'too much trouble'. Rooms weren't amazing. Could hear outside and people doing donuts outside and nothing done about it. We weren't only ones kept up. Dinner was nice. Long walk from reception to room

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelL9495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed overnight ( on a coach tour ) and found The Auburn Lodge a delightful, clean and comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast, the rooms were well appointed and the staff were polite and helpful, the timber bar was fantastic as was the service.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the front are more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

It has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. A square tv. The rooms were really musty and the decor was so dated. We decided not to eat there just in case we got something .The pool was small and children were to be out it before 6.30pm. Dreadful smell of polish as u entered

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caoilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
2.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
6.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Galway Road, Ennis, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 Star Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre is one of the leading Ennis Hotels which is famed for its traditional music and warm hospitality. The rooms at the Auburn Lodge Hotel Ennis are furnished with your comfort in mind and offer some of the best hotel accommodation Clare has to offer. The River Lodge Health & Fitness Club includes a Swimming pool, Gymnasium, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna along with four Beauty Treatment rooms, and is one of the most modern leisure facilities in the West of Ireland. Diners can enjoy traditional or continental cuisine at the Oyster restaurant. Tailor Quigleys Bar serves food all day and at night you can often enjoy a music session with many of County Clare's well known musicians. The Auburn Lodge Hotel in Clare is an ideal base for touring Bunratty, th Burren, Aillwee Caves and the Cliffs of Moher (20 minutes). Convenient to all local golf courses including Lahinch Golf Links Course. Shannon International Airport is just 15km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Lodge Hotel And Leisure Centre
Auburn Hotel Ennis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing