We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2008

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as we were with a wedding party. The rooms were spacious and clean, the food was great & the staff were very helpful. There was a great atmosphere in the bar. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lily2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    318
    175
    124
    91
See reviews for
239
383
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kerry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Mal odour upon entering hotel and is present throughout hotel. Had to haul luggage to bedroom and no offer of help from staff. I have stayed in plenty 3 *** hotels and this service is always provided especially as i was obviously struggling with my bags.
Room below average but i believe they are better in the 'newer part'.
Breakfast was diabolical, cold and waited 15mins for tea and toast. I went to LIDL next morning and bought fruit etc!!!
There was a very friendly and efficiant barman.
On morning of departure i had organised a late checkout which had not been communicated to cleaning staff. 3 times they entered the room.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gortnamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ennis hotels

Portland, OR USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We stayed her for one night - the night before leaving for the airport. This hotel is not cheap - it cost 110 Euro per night, not including breakfast.. We I first saw my room, I was shocked! The room was shabby and dirty - the furniture had signs of very visible wear, the carpets were stayed and there was alot of hair in the bathroom and bathtub. Plus, the room itself is poorly decorated and is very depressing. We went to the management and tried to get out - we wanted to stay at the Temple Gate Hotel, it costs a bit more but it is right in the the center of town plus it includes a grand breakfast. Auburn Lodge is outside of town (something I should have checked on) and is not convenient. The manager wouldn't let us leave, he said he would get us a better room, the room he gave us was very minimally improved. Please do not stay here, it is awful. Try one of the B&Bs, it will be cheaper and way better.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — too much money for a poor quality room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smclain81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

The rooms are small but comfortable, this is on one level, it is maze to find your rooms, and on the edge of town out of the way

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — it is a maze to find your rooms
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microdotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

The rooms are nice and ours was way in the back which required a nice healthy walk to the front area. It was a close walk for the baggage handlers of our tour. Hairdryer in the drawer and not much shopping in the area. Ice is availabe from the bar in glass or pitcher for your evening coke enjoyment. The rooms were clean and nice. They have a really nice front area where you can stretch out.

  • Liked — The Hotel was quiet and we got a good nights sleep and located in a nice location.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdstevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

I really can not recommand that hotel. Entering the reception area it smelled like being in a pub. To reach our rooms we had to carry our luggage on a way which takes us more than five minutes through the entire house. Breakfast in each B&B was better than in this hotel. The scrambled egg was out of concentrate. I was so disappointed as I had invited my family in that hotel and the pictures in the internet looked so good. I would absolutely recommand to stay in a Bed and Breakfast than in that hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2008

just a few lines to say that this is one of the best hotels that i have had the pleasure of staying in in clare. staff were accommodating and friendly, our every wish was granted! Food in the restaurant was superb, a real family ambiance, our 2 children played freely and safely. the pool was a treat! hours of entertainment provided! its centrally located with ennis town a 5 min walk and the major cities of limerick and galway easily accessible. all in all this proved to be an excellent family getaway hotel!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingbug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
2.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
420 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
807 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Galway Road, Ennis, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 Star Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre is one of the leading Ennis Hotels which is famed for its traditional music and warm hospitality. The rooms at the Auburn Lodge Hotel Ennis are furnished with your comfort in mind and offer some of the best hotel accommodation Clare has to offer. The River Lodge Health & Fitness Club includes a Swimming pool, Gymnasium, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna along with four Beauty Treatment rooms, and is one of the most modern leisure facilities in the West of Ireland. Diners can enjoy traditional or continental cuisine at the Oyster restaurant. Tailor Quigleys Bar serves food all day and at night you can often enjoy a music session with many of County Clare's well known musicians. The Auburn Lodge Hotel in Clare is an ideal base for touring Bunratty, th Burren, Aillwee Caves and the Cliffs of Moher (20 minutes). Convenient to all local golf courses including Lahinch Golf Links Course. Shannon International Airport is just 15km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Lodge Hotel And Leisure Centre
Auburn Hotel Ennis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing