We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Nearby Hotels
$167
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$114
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banner Lodge(Ennis)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Woodstock(Ennis)(Great Value!)
$97
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
$109
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
$1,124
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveler rating
257
350
196
135
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
350
196
135
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrebar stafffriendly receptionistboth nightsbit datedfood was lovelyennis townself serviceboth morningsweekend breakan evening meallovely hotelstaff were lovelycouldn't do enoughold stylewould highly recommend this hotelthe pub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

spent 2 nights here for 99euro for 2B&B and 1Evening meal and I have to say it was a great deal. the staff are so friendly the minute you walk into hotel, we requested an upgrade but due to a large wedding and a large tour party we had a problem- we thought- No the ladies sorted it out and give us a lovely room, then came the pool, great temperature and best of all, not saturated with chemicals, great Jacuzzi which had a water check carried out in it while we were there (reassuring) all the areas were very clean and staff great. Went to dining room around 7, not really expecting much, as our deal was quite low, anyhow we ordered salmon and chicken and both dishes were lovely, just one course, but was more than enough, the meal had so much flavour to such simple dishes, Our waiter Luco was professional . interesting, polite, and witty, a great experience all round, a buffet breakfast, again, very ample, set us up for the day. will return to this hotel sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: go for the rooms at rear of reception, nice and quite.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lara1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and had lovely time. James one of the managers in the hotel was most outstanding. Our room was lovely with two beds and a fine bathroom. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had bar food twice and it was excellent. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I recently attended a large wedding at Auburn Lodge and I must say we were very impressed. It has been a number of year since we were there for a wedding when we arrived we were pleasently surprised with the organisation and comfort we have been to alot of wedding over the past few years and this was among the very best.
The entrance was very nice with tall candles red carpet the manager met all the guests and welcomed them.
Nice fire lit in the room despite the fact that it was warm but the effect was very nice all the staff were so well mannered and always smiling and talkative. The Bride was very pretty and when herself and the Groom entered the reception they were intoduced with music and applause.
The meal was to die for fresh, hot and served very fast.
All the staff put on a great show , the nightporter arranged a taxi for us in the early hours and chatted to us in the lobby about the fun and games he had seen over the years overall such a relaxed and enjoyable day. I know we will have no hesitation in recomennding this hotel.

Breda & Sean

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tubbiebuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We liked the feel of this hotel very nice staff that were only too happy to help. The lobby is modern and the restaurant and bar are ''old school'' .
The room we had was very basic even for a three star hotel old tv old furniture that should have been replaced long ago even though the housekeeper told us the room had only been renovated two months ago Ihave not seen a hairdryer or phone like the ones in this hotel for twenty years my wife is a manager in a guesthouse / restaurant and she laughed when she saw the room but all in all it was quiet clean but if having a swanky room is important then this hotel is not for you.
The leisure centre was a nice surprise clean and modern, staff are more interested in each other then the customers but overall well equipped and friendly.
I have given the hotel 4 stars because my wife was impressed with the overall feel and staff but next time we will go with a hotel a bit more up to date.

Room Tip: Ask if they will order you a taxi at reception, it was cheap into the town but we were ripped off on the way back.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realcapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We found this hotel to be top notch, for such a big and busy hotel the staff are so friendly and helpful . We arrived on Friday evening check in was quick and friendly . Food in the bar was very nice and the portions were generous . Our room was large but the tv was old and the bathroom tiles were very old fashioned but it was clean and warm. There was a big wedding on during the weekend which we were a bit worried about but we did not hear any noise during the night but we were up late in the residents bar.
I forget the bar mans name but he was very nice also the music in the bar was great with a group of I think Germans singing along to my lovely rose of Clare , before we went into town a taxi to ennis is about €8, we will call back to this hotel again for the great atmosphere.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews