We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several days plus two”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magowna House Hotel
Ranked #29 of 34 Ennis B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Daughter Bridget and I stayed at Magowna the last week of October, 2012, and due to hurricane sandy closing the airports, were welcomed by Steve and Corina to stay the two days more forced by the storm. They went out of their way to cater to us as family, the great food showed that Steve is a first class chef, and the bar and group hall make it a complete facility for any gathering, wedding, benefit, or just a time to meet long lost cousins. Mike O'Loughlin, Maple Lake, MN USA Bridget O'Loughlin, Ft. Lauderdale, FL USA

Room Tip: We had a room on the parking lot in front and had no trouble, some noise from the bar on occasion bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MPOLOUGHLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Small hotel/guesthouse, very friendly young couple running the place. They did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Had a newly decorated modern room which was very comfortable with a lovely view looking over the pitch & putt course & surrounding area. Had a gorgeous meal with a fine helping in the cosey traditional style bar where we met locals alike over a few drinks.
Breakfast was first class and we will definately be caling again to stay for a couple of nights with friends & alsolooking forward to try out the pitch and putt course.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidayworldgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had a marvelous stay at the Magowna House Hotel. Its a little out of the way but so glad we stumbled across this country gem while travelling in Clare on a wet Sunday evening. Four of us stayed here and found the two young managers very welcoming and courteous, David who seemed to be everywhere and went out of his way to organise food for us when the kitchen was closed. Paula/Pauline the chef who came out after we finished the meal to ask how it was and ended up sitting down telling us about the area.
The bedroom was large and comfortable, as was the bathroom, my only small niggle was the old fashioned decoration in the rooms but some would find this charming! Wonderful bar with intersting local types and a good pool table, very good service and must recommend the hotel's tasty bar dishes. There seemed to be some kind of dance in the large function room.
Apparently there is an excellent pitch n putt course on the grounds aswell but we didnt brave the rain to try it out. Overall this little gem can be hard to find but so glad we did and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for the hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for the bridal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karenomahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N0un0urs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ennis hotels
2.6 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,648 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
857 reviews
0 mi away
Ardsollus Farm
Ardsollus Farm
#2 of 3 in Quin
67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magowna House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magowna House Hotel

Address: Inch, Ennis, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range: $53 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magowna House Hotel is reopened under new management. The Norah Daly bar and Mount Callan Function room are ready for business. We are hosting weekly dances in our function room and taking further bookings for weddings, christenings, conferences and other functions for its use. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing