We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick substitute”

Yolo Bar And Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 105 Restaurants in Ennis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick substitute”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had intended to have lunch at another restaurant in Ennis. However, there were seven of us and the restaurant where we had planned to eat was small. After looking around we decided on Yolo (you only live once) Our party was directed to the upstairs where a table was prepared for seven. The servers were friendly and the service was excellent. We had just the right amount of attention without interfering with our ability to visit. The food was not remarkable but still good and inexpensive compared to other County Claire restaurants we visited.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank melsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    92
    28
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Disco Bar....”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

only been once, in the late evening and had a great wee night, the dj played some old school music which brought me back a few years.... and i love the name! :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happycamper101Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Mediocre...”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Mediocre food and bad service in a bar setting - wouldn't inspire me to come back. If however, you have to feed the hungry hoardes cheaply, then maybe this is the spot for you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NoirinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The West
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a great meal in YOLO Ennis on a busy Saturday evening. We had starters and mains, would have had dessert only we were too full! As soon as were entered the bar a very friendly and chatty waitress showed us to an available table.

Thought the menu had a nice variety of dishes and we were delighted that finally there is a place with reasonable prices. The highlight of the meal was my husband’s steak, cooked to his liking with all the trimmings for less than 12 euro – normally this would cost around the 20euro mark. I had chicken goujons which were homemade, tender and delicious!

All of the waitresses/waiters were very efficient and friendly, will be back again for the quality and value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank west_clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value tasty food, but slow service when busy”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Good value tasty food, carvery style not so special but always plenty on your plate to satisfy even ravenous hunger. When busy service and menu choice can be reduced. Can't be beaten on value. Atmosphere and decor good, comfy booths at the end of the floor downstairs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank iGRiMR3AP3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yolo Bar And Restaurant also viewed

 
Ennis, County Clare
 

Been to Yolo Bar And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing